GameDev

DEVELOPMENT OF STARTUPS IN THE SPHERE OF MOBILE GAMES

DEVELOPMENT OF STARTUPS IN THE SPHERE OF MOBILE GAMES

GameDev

DEVELOPMENT OF STARTUPS IN THE SPHERE OF MOBILE GAMES GameDev

The number of people playing mobile games is growing every year and, accordingly, the amount they spend on their hobbies is increasing. At the end of 2020, smartphone owners spent over $ 111 billion on apps and in-app purchases, which is 30% more than in the previous year.

Despite the fact that the market is oversaturated with games for all tastes, gamers are invariably interested in new projects, which makes the industry attractive for launching startups.

Development of startups in the field of mobile games

Stages of launching a gaming mobile game

AVADA-MEDIA

Stages of launching a gaming mobile game AVADA-MEDIA

Making a game isn’t all about design and programming. Let’s consider the main stages that each startup goes through.

Study

When preparing to create a game, first of all, you need to conduct market research and target audience. This will allow you to form a successful marketing strategy based on real facts. In addition, at this stage, the likely risks that the business may face are identified and ways to deal with them are worked out.

Idea development

Formulate a clear idea – what kind of game it will be, who will play it, how and when. It is important that it is fresh and offers gamers something new: game mechanics, story, etc. This will draw more attention to the project. When choosing a game genre, you need to focus not only on your own preferences, but also on trends. In 2021, the following are in great demand:

  • Puzzles. For the most part, these are casual projects with straightforward graphics and simple mechanics, designed for long-term use. They are suitable for people of different ages and countries. Examples of such games: CandyCrush Saga, Empires & Puzzles, etc.
  • Strategy games. They boil down to the collection of resources and the development of characters, cities and armies to participate in battles with other players or NPS. Such games do not require the player to be online frequently, which makes them highly popular among players of different ages. The advantage of strategies is that they “drag in” the user, and the longer a person plays, the less likely he will decide to delete an account.
  • MOBA. These are multiplayer games in which players team up for session-based team fights. Examples of popular projects in this genre: Mobile Legends and League of Legends: Wild Rift.
  • Shooters. A genre in which the bulk of the gameplay is given to shootouts. Popular Call of Duty® projects: Mobile, Standoff 2, Critical Ops: Multiplayer FPS.
  • MMORPG. Multiplayer role-playing games, a distinctive feature of which is the interaction of a huge number of players in one virtual world. The gamer chooses a character for himself, develops him, and uses all his capabilities to achieve certain results. Examples of games: Evil Lands, Eternium, AnimA.

When choosing a genre, it is also worth considering the project budget. For example, developing a casual puzzle will be much cheaper than a multiplayer one shooter with real-time battles.

Choice of monetization

According to statistics, shareware games became the most profitable in 2021. They are distributed free of charge and earn money from displaying ads and selling in-game content.

The advantage of such games is that the player does not need to pay for a project with which he is not yet familiar, which allows him to attract a larger audience with lower advertising budgets.

Development of startups in the field of mobile games

Selection of the development team

An experienced and well-coordinated development team is the key to the success of a future project, therefore, the choice of contractors must be approached responsibly. AVADA-MEDIA has all the necessary knowledge and will help bring a project of any scale to the market.

Platform selection

Decide on which operating system the game will run – IOS or Android. For maximum audience reach, it is recommended to create cross-platform applications.

Communication with the audience

When the concept of the project is approved, you need to inform the target audience about it. For this, the official website of the game and pages on social networks are being created, which will “warm up” users’ interest in the project.

The landing page of a mobile game should include:

  • Trailer.
  • Planned release date.
  • Screenshots.
  • Description of gameplay and history.
  • News and updates.
  • Call to action.
  • Links to social networks.

Soft launch

Soft launch, or “soft launch” – is a test drive of a mobile game in real conditions even before its launch on the market. It provides an opportunity to get early feedback from players, and demonstrates the viability of the project in the early stages.

Positive user comments will serve as social proof that the product will be successful, while negative ones will indicate bugs that need to be improved. At the same time, the startup receives a base of users who are already familiar with the game, and will most likely install it after the official release.

For a soft launch, it is not necessary to develop a full version of the game, 25% will be enough. The main thing is that the project is well optimized from the technical side, and users can experience a positive experience from interacting with it – without crashes, freezes, etc.

After a successful Soft launch, the project is returned for revision.

Release and Updates

The release is not the last stage in the work on a gaming startup. After the official launch, work begins on the constant study of the user experience of gamers and, based on the data received, updates are released: with balance edits, expanding game capabilities, mechanics, etc. This is an ongoing work that will keep users interested.

Development of startups in the field of mobile games

Development of mobile games for startups in AVADA MEDIA

AVADA-MEDIA

Development of mobile games for startups in AVADA MEDIA AVADA-MEDIA

AVADA MEDIA has been developing games, mobile applications, websites and other innovative solutions for over 10 years.

We have all the necessary knowledge to launch a startup from scratch to full implementation.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

AVADA-MEDIA

РАЗРАБОТКА СТАРТАПОВ В СФЕРЕ МОБИЛЬНЫХ ИГР

AVADA-MEDIA

РАЗРАБОТКА СТАРТАПОВ В СФЕРЕ МОБИЛЬНЫХ ИГР AVADA-MEDIA

Количество людей, играющих в мобильные игры ежегодно растет и, соответственно, увеличивается сумма, которую они тратят на свои увлечения. По итогам 2020 года, владельцы смартфонов потратили на приложения и внутриигровые покупки свыше $111 миллиардов, что на 30% больше по сравнению с предыдущим.

Несмотря на то, что рынок перенасыщен играми на любой вкус, геймеры неизменно проявляют интерес к новым проектам, что делает индустрию привлекательной для запуска стартапов.

AVADA-MEDIA

Этапы запуска игрового мобильной игры AVADA-MEDIA

Создание игры состоит не только из дизайна и программирования. Рассмотрим основные этапы, через которые проходит каждый стартап.

Исследование

Во время подготовки к созданию игры, в первую очередь нужно провести исследование рынка и целевой аудитории. Это позволит сформировать успешную маркетинговую стратегию, основанную на реальных фактах. Кроме того, на этом этапе определяются вероятные риски, с которыми может столкнуться бизнес, и прорабатываются способы борьбы с ними.

Разработка идеи

Сформулируйте четкую идею — что это будет за игра, кто, как и когда в нее будет играть. Важно, чтобы она была свежей, и предлагала геймерам что-то новое: игровую механику, историю, и т.д. Это позволит привлечь больше внимания к проекту.

Выбирая жанр игры, нужно ориентироваться не только на собственные предпочтения, но и на тренды. В 2021 году большим спросом пользуются:

  • Головоломки. По большей части это казуальные проекты с незамысловатой графикой и простой механикой, рассчитанные на длительное использование. Они подходят для людей разных возрастов и стран. Примеры таких игр: CandyCrush Saga, Empires & Puzzles и т.д.
  • Стратегические игры. Сводятся к сбору ресурсов и развитию персонажей,городов и армий для участия в битвах с другими игроками или NPS. Такие игры не требуют от игрока частого присутствия в онлайне, за счет чего пользуются высокой популярностью среди игроков разных возрастов. Преимуществом стратегий является то, что они «затягивают» пользователя, и чем дольше человек играет, тем с меньшей вероятностью решит удалить аккаунт.
  • MOBA. Это многопользовательские игры, в которых игроки объединяются для проведения сессионных командных поединков. Примеры популярных проектов в этом жанре: Mobile Legends и League of Legends: Wild Rift.
  •  Шутеры. Жанр, в котором основная часть игрового процесса отдается перестрелкам. Популярные проекты Call of Duty®: Mobile, Standoff 2, Critical Ops: Multiplayer FPS.
  • MMORPG. Многопользовательские ролевые игры, отличительной чертой которых является взаимодействие огромного количества игроков в одном виртуальном мире. Геймер выбирает для себя персонажа, развивает его, и использует все его возможности для достижения определенных результатов. Примеры игр: Evil Lands, Eternium, AnimA.

При выборе жанра также стоит учитывать бюджет проекта. Например, разработка казуальной головоломки будет стоить гораздо дешевле многопользовательского шутера с боями в реальном времени.

Выбор монетизации

По статистике, наиболее прибыльными в 2021 году стали условно-бесплатные игры. Они распространяются бесплатно и зарабатывают на показе рекламы и продаже внутриигрового контента.

Преимущество таких геймов в том, что игроку не нужно платить за проект, с которым он еще не знаком, что позволяет привлечь большую аудиторию при меньших рекламных бюджетах.

Выбор команды разработчиков

Опытная и слаженная команда разработчиков — это залог успеха будущего проекта, поэтому к выбору подрядчиков нужно подходить ответственно. Компания AVADA-MEDIA обладает всеми необходимыми знаниями, и поможет вывести на рынок проект любого масштаба.

Выбор платформы

Определитесь, на какой операционной системе будет работать игра — IOS или Android. Для максимального охвата аудитории рекомендуется создавать кроссплатформенные приложения.

Коммуникация с аудиторией

Когда концепция проекта утверждена, нужно сообщить об этом целевой аудитории. Для этого создается официальный сайт игры и странички в социальных сетях, которые будут «разогревать» интерес пользователей к проекту.

Целевая страница мобильной игры должна включать:

  •  Трейлер.
  •  Планируемую дату релиза.
  •  Скриншоты.
  •  Описание геймплея и истории.
  •  Новости и обновления.
  •  Призыв к действию.
  •  Ссылки на соцсети.

Проведение soft launch

Soft launch, или «мягкий запуск» — это тест-драйв мобильной игры в реальных условиях еще до ее вывода на рынок. Он дает возможность получить первые отзывы от игроков, и на ранних стадиях демонстрирует жизнеспособность проекта.

Положительные комментарии пользователей станут социальным доказательством того, что продукт будет успешным, а негативные — укажут на ошибки, которые следует доработать. При этом стартап получает базу пользователей, которые уже знакомы с игрой, и с большой вероятностью установят ее после официального релиза.

Для мягкого запуска не обязательно разрабатывать полную версию игры, будет вполне достаточно 25%. Главное, чтобы проект был хорошо оптимизирован с технической стороны, и пользователи смогли испытать положительный опыт от взаимодействия с ним — без вылетов, зависаний и т.д.

После успешного Soft launch, проект возвращается на доработку.

Релиз и обновления

Релиз — это не последний этап в работе над игровым стартапом. После официального запуска, начинается работа по постоянному изучению пользовательского опыта геймеров и на основании полученных данных выпускаются обновления: с правками баланса, расширением игровых возможностей, механик и т.д. Это постоянная работа, которая позволит поддержать интерес пользователей.

Разработка стартапов в сфере мобильных игр
AVADA-MEDIA

Разработка мобильных игр для стартапов в AVADA-MEDIA AVADA-MEDIA

Компания AVADA-MEDIA более 10 лет занимается разработкой игр, мобильных приложений, сайтов и других инновационных решений. Мы обладаем всеми необходимыми знаниями для запуска стартапа с нуля и до полной реализации.

Разработка стартапов в сфере мобильных игр
Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12
Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом