BUSINESS ANALYSIS

WHY DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION IS IMPOSSIBLE WITHOUT BUSINESS ANALYTICS?

Preliminary business analysis

Business analysis: why digital transformation is not possible without business intelligence Preliminary business analysis

Paradoxical as it may sound, in many cases the formation of a detailed technical task is the most difficult and crucial stage of software development. The customer in most cases knows what he wants to get as a result, and the development team knows how to make the product. But bringing business logic and technical models together is not easy. Therefore, for the digital transformation of a business, it is important to attract one or more business analysts. The task of these specialists is to clarify in detail the business requirements of the customer and translate them into the technical language of IT developers.

Another unquestionable argument in favor of a preliminary business analysis is the impossibility of the most detailed and complete documentation of all the initial requirements for the product. Even if the customer has a basic understanding of the principles of software development and understands exactly what and how he wants to automate in his business, he will not be able to create the ideal TOR that would completely satisfy the development team and answer all conflicting questions.

The time spent on the formation of such a document would exceed reasonable limits and would be unreasonably high.

It is much more reliable to entrust the preparation of detailed requirements for a digital product to a person who:

  • on the one hand, can penetrate the business philosophy of the customer;
  • on the other hand, it will be able to deliver the task to programmers deeply and deeply.

Avada Media provides business analysis services in outsourcing format, and also recommends including a preliminary analysis of business processes in the implementation of all enterprise-level digital transformation projects. Without a preliminary analysis of the business, it is unlikely that effective implementation of corporate projects of the type of CRM and ERP systems will be possible. Therefore, we suggest you familiarize yourself with a concise description of the role of business analytics in our team.

Avada-Media Services

The role of systems analysis in digital business transformation Avada-Media Services

In order to begin the first stages of software development – the formation of technical specifications and prototyping of a digital product, a preliminary analysis of both the business and the entire market in which the customer works is necessary. In order to accurately and correctly understand the requirements that are put forward for a digital product, you need to:

  • understand the business schemes and key processes according to which the company operates;
  • find out the roles and functionality of responsible specialists;
  • fix the existing document flow etc.

The easiest way to invite one or more business analysts for this purpose is to study the company’s activities in practice.

Within a few days or even weeks, they should delve into and record the existing scheme of the enterprise, regularly contacting with the customer. As a result, business analysts form a detailed document on the basis of these data, which becomes the basis of the technical task.

The detailed business model that the business analyst captures becomes the foundation of software development. It will also be the basis for improving, automating and optimizing the company’s business model in the interests of the customer.

Thus, a business analyst acts as an intermediary between the development team and business representatives. He is deeply involved in the software development process, and at the same time understands and defends the interests of the customer.

Business analysis: why digital transformation is not possible without business intelligence
3 levels

Business intelligence levels 3 levels

The work of a business analyst is reduced to several key functions – a system analysis of the enterprise, communication with the customer and the team, and detailed documentation of requirements.

  • The formation of the initial requirements in the form of a detailed TR (technical requirement) is what the development of any digital project begins with. A business analyst should understand the customer’s request as a basis, study his business and try to find the most simple and logical solution to the problem.
  • Communication and inclusion in the processes involves deep contact with the customer in feedback mode, as well as regular work in the format of a brainstorming session with a team of programmers. Therefore, a business analyst is involved in the prototyping of a digital product, is included in the creation of a functional user interface and software testing.
  • The preparation of documentation and management of changing product requirements is necessary with the flexible development of software according to the Scrum method (work in the format of sprints – time intervals of 1-2 weeks with clearly defined tasks). In the process of creating software, customer visions, baseline conditions, or other factors may change. Therefore, a business analyst monitors and captures a change in the digital transformation model, offering the most optimal solutions in the new conditions and logging the current situation.

As a result, the business analyst provides optimal two-way communication between the development team and the customer and is involved in finding solutions in the event of a crisis.

Project Management and Collaboration Services

How a business analyst engages in software development Project Management and Collaboration Services

A modern approach to software development enables effective remote participation of specialists of various profiles in the development of digital solutions. For this, a business analyst, along with the customer and programmers, gets access to various project management and collaboration services.

First of all, we are talking about such systems:

  • general project management can be carried out in the Teamwork system;
  • Jira system is used to track errors and changes;
  • for detailed documentation, use the Confluence wiki.

The participation of a business analyst in the software development process will provide the necessary level of integration and reduce the likelihood of strategic errors when the development process is sent in the wrong scenario.

Business analysis: why digital transformation is not possible without business intelligence
Team Avada-Media

For which projects is it important to attract business analytics? Team Avada-Media

As already mentioned, the participation of business analytics is necessary in the implementation of all enterprise-level projects. These include the following projects:

  • CRM-systems for managing the base of contacts and clients;
  • ERP-systems that provide automation of the entire company;
  • special cases of ERP-systems, such as PPM-systems for managing a portfolio of projects, PLM-systems for managing the product life cycle, MES-systems for controlling production processes, SCM-systems for supply management;
  • specific industry solutions in the field of accounting, shipping systems, restaurant business and much more.

Avada Media is ready to include business analyst, systems analyst and systems architect (software designer) in the development team to analyze your business and draw up a detailed technical task. Such an approach will provide a simple and obvious algorithm for future software development and will give a clear understanding of the estimated budget for product development already at the earliest stages of a digital business transformation.

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(En) Photo 11
(En) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(En) Photo 12
Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

Join us

Send CV

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

ПОЧЕМУ ЦИФРОВАЯ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИЯ НЕВОЗМОЖНА БЕЗ АНАЛИЗА БИЗНЕСА?

БИЗНЕС-АНАЛИТИКА

Предварительный анализ бизнеса

Анализ бизнеса: почему цифровая трансформация невозможна без бизнес аналитики Предварительный анализ бизнеса

Как это ни парадоксально звучит, во многих случаях формирование развернутого технического задания – это наиболее сложный и ответственный этап разработки программного обеспечения. Заказчик в большинстве случаев знает, что хочет получить в результате, а команда разработчиков знает, как сделать продукт. Но свести воедино бизнес логику и технические модели непросто. Поэтому для цифровой трансформации бизнеса важно привлечь одного или нескольких бизнес аналитиков. Задача этих специалистов – детально прояснить бизнес требования заказчика и перевести их на технический язык IT-разработчиков.

Еще один несомненный аргумент в пользу предварительного анализа бизнеса – это невозможность максимально подробной и полной документации всех изначальных требований к продукту. Даже если заказчик имеет базовое понимание принципов разработки программного обеспечения и точно осознает, что именно и как он хочет автоматизировать в своем бизнесе, он не сможет составить идеальное ТЗ, которое бы полностью удовлетворило команду разработчиков и ответило на все противоречивые вопросы.

Временные затраты на формирование такого документа превысили бы разумные пределы и были бы неоправданно велики.

Гораздо надежнее поручить составление детальных требований к цифровому продукту человеку, который:

  • с одной стороны, сможет проникнуться бизнес философией заказчика;
  • с другой стороны, будет в состоянии доступно и глубоко поставить задание программистам.

Компания Avada Media предоставляет услуги бизнес анализа в формате аутсорсинга, а также рекомендует включить предварительный анализ бизнес-процессов в реализацию всех проектов цифровой трансформации уровня предприятия. Без предварительного анализа бизнеса вряд ли удастся добиться эффективного внедрения корпоративных проектов по типу CRM— и ERP-систем. Поэтому предлагаем вам ознакомиться со сжатым описанием роли бизнес аналитика в нашей команде.

Услуги Avada-Media

Роль системного анализа в цифровой трансформации бизнеса Услуги Avada-Media

Для того чтобы приступить к первым этапам разработки программного обеспечения – формированию ТЗ и прототипированию цифрового продукта необходим предварительный анализ как бизнеса, так и всего рынка, на котором работает заказчик. Для того чтобы точно и правильно понять требования, которые выдвигаются к цифровому продукту нужно:

  • понять бизнес-схемы и ключевые процессы, согласно которым работает компания;
  • выяснить роли и функциональность ответственных специалистов;
  • зафиксировать существующий документооборот и т.д.

Проще всего для этой цели пригласить одного или нескольких бизнес аналитиков, которые смогли бы изучить деятельность компании на практике.

В течение нескольких дней или даже недель они должны вникнуть и запротоколировать существующую схему деятельности предприятия, регулярно контактируя с заказчиком. В результате бизнес аналитики на основе этих данных формируют развернутый документ, который становится основой технического задания.

Подробная бизнес модель, которую фиксирует бизнес аналитик, становится фундаментом разработки программного обеспечения. Она же будет основой для усовершенствования, автоматизации и оптимизации бизнес модели компании в интересах заказчика.

Таким образом бизнес аналитик выступает промежуточным звеном между командой разработчиков и представителями бизнеса. Он глубоко включен в процесс разработки ПО, и одновременно понимает и отстаивает интересы заказчика.

Бизнес-аналитика
3 levels

Уровни работы бизнес аналитика 3 levels

Работа бизнес аналитика сводится к нескольким ключевым функциям – это системный анализ работы предприятия, коммуникация с заказчиком и с командой и детальное документирование требований.

  • Формирование исходных требований в виде развернутого ТЗ – это то, с чего начинается разработка любого цифрового проекта. Бизнес аналитик должен понять основой запрос заказчика, изучить его бизнес и постараться найти наиболее простое и логичное решение проблемы.
  • Коммуникация и включение в процессы подразумевает глубокий контакт с заказчиком в режиме обратной связи, а также регулярную работу в формате мозгового штурма с командой программистов. Поэтому бизнес аналитик участвует в прототипировании цифрового продукта, включен в создание функционального пользовательского интерфейса и тестирование программного обеспечения.
  • Составление документации и управление меняющимися требованиями к продукту необходимо при гибкой разработке программного обеспечения по методу Scrum (работа в формате спринтов – отрезков времени в 1-2 недели с четко очерченными задачами). В процессе создания программного обеспечения видение заказчика, исходные условия или другие факторы могут меняться. Поэтому бизнес аналитик отслеживает и фиксирует изменение модели цифровой трансформации, предлагая наиболее оптимальные варианты решения в новых условиях и протоколируя существующее положение дел.

В результате бизнес аналитик обеспечивает оптимальную двухстороннюю коммуникацию команды разработчиков и заказчика и участвует в поиске решений при возникновении кризисных ситуаций.

Сервисы управления проектами и совместной работы

Как бизнес аналитик участвует в разработке программного обеспечения Сервисы управления проектами и совместной работы

Современный подход к разработке программного обеспечения дает возможность эффективного дистанционного участия специалистов разного профиля в разработке цифровых решений. Для этого бизнес аналитик наравне с заказчиком и программистами получает доступ к различным сервисам управления проектами и совместной работы.

Прежде всего, речь идет о таких системах:

  • общее управление проектом может проводиться в системе Teamwork;
  • для отслеживания ошибок и изменений применяют систему Jira;
  • для детального ведения документации применяют вики-систему Confluence.

Участие бизнес аналитика в процессе разработки ПО обеспечит необходимый уровень интеграции и снизит вероятность стратегических ошибок, когда процесс разработки направляется по неверному сценарию.

 

Бизнес-аналитика
Команда Avada-Media

Для реализации каких проектов важно привлечь бизнес аналитика? Команда Avada-Media

Как уже говорилось, участие бизнес аналитика необходимо в реализации всех проектов уровня предприятия. К ним относят такие проекты:

  • CRM-системы управления базой контактов и клиентов;
  • ERP-системы, обеспечивающие автоматизацию деятельности всей компании;
  • частные случаи ERP-систем, такие как PPM-системы по управлению портфелем проектов, PLM-системы управления жизненным циклом изделия, MES-системы контроля производственных процессов, SCM-системы управления поставками;
  • конкретные отраслевые решения в сфере бухгалтерии, систем грузоперевозок, ресторанного бизнеса и многое другое.

Компания Avada Media готова включить бизнес аналитика, системного аналитика и системного архитектора (проектировщика программного обеспечения) в состав команды разработчиков для анализа вашего бизнеса и составления детального технического задания. Такой подход обеспечит простой и очевидный алгоритм будущей разработки ПО и даст ясное понимание ориентировочного бюджета разработки продукта уже на самых ранних этапах цифровой трансформации бизнеса.

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12
Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.
Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом