Quality Assurance

TESTING ANDROID APPLICATIONS

Testing Android applications

AVADA-MEDIA

Testing Android applications AVADA-MEDIA

One of the most important parts of developing effective and reliable applications is testing or Quality Assurance (QA), during which specialists identify errors and check whether the functionality and capabilities of a software product meet its goals.

Quality assurance is a key concept that covers absolutely all stages of creation, release and operation of software. Testing is mandatory: usability, feature set, security level, compatibility, as well as the performance and speed of the software.

Testing Android applications

Features of testing applications for Android

AVADA-MEDIA

Features of testing applications for Android AVADA-MEDIA

Before going directly to the tests, the entire QA team takes part in the planning. A general document is drawn up, in which the stages of verification are prescribed, as well as the nuances to which you should pay attention, for example:

  • Will the application interact with other software products? How?
  • Does the functionality meet its goals? Are all functions working correctly?
  • What elements does the user pay attention to first of all?
  • How fast does the app load and run, how long does it take to surf the menu?
  • Does the app allow for in-app purchases?
  • What peak loads can the application handle?
  • Is the product convenient to use, is the interface structured correctly?
  • What devices should be used for testing? And much more.

The checklist of almost any testing includes the following items:

  • General functionality

The main functions of the software product, which are specified in the specification, are subject to verification. All interface elements and use cases, screen navigation logic, buttons, forms and fields, application security level, correct installation and launch, power consumption, interrupts, and device resources are tested.

If the product involves transactions, it must also support payment systems (Visa, MasterCard, PayPal, etc.).

In this type of validation process, a combination of manual and automated testing works great.

  • Usability testing

After testing the functionality, it is time to make sure that the application provides a positive user experience, is easy to use and has the correct structure. The context menu should be active and stand out visually, all components should be synchronized with user actions, important elements should attract the attention of users, etc.

  • Compatibility testing

It is extremely important that the application works correctly on gadgets of different models and with different versions of the operating system, and also displays correctly at startup. In order to make universal software, the QA team uses various devices for verification during the testing phase, identifies common problems and optimizes the product.

  • Performance and speed testing

Efficiency in the use of device resources plays a huge role in the operation of any application. The maximum load that the product can withstand, the speed of response, the stability of its operation, and the consumption of battery power are subject to verification. Opportunities for further scalability are also being evaluated. Delays that form the overall reaction time of the product are eliminated or minimized.

In order to save time and resources in the QA process, automation tools are often used. They help testers catch bugs faster, work on multiple devices simultaneously, increase overall validation productivity, and reduce development costs.

As an example, consider UIAutomator – a framework that allows you to analyze an application from the perspective of an external user, or Espresso – designed to test the interface on a real device or emulator.

Testing Android applications

Benefits of testing Android applications in AVADA MEDIA

AVADA-MEDIA

Benefits of testing Android applications in AVADA MEDIA AVADA-MEDIA

AVADA MEDIA offers services for the development and professional testing of Android applications for all areas and industries. We use an integrated approach: from consulting and analyzing client requirements to project implementation and promotion of the final product on the market.

Our specialists take a responsible approach to all stages of software design, and during testing they adhere to the following algorithm:

  • Planning and defining the scope of work

First of all, a detailed plan is drawn up, which includes functional and business requirements for the product, a methodology is selected and testing methods are prescribed.

  • Strategy development and selection of tools

Technical requirements are studied, scripts are written that allow you to check the functionality. Also, tools are selected, the timing and testing environment are determined.

  • Testing the application directly

Based on the data obtained, test scenarios are implemented, problems in the operation of the software product are identified and solved. After the end of the check, preparation for the release begins.

In addition to the basic verification methods, experts pay attention to the security level of the program, estimate the application installation time on different devices (both old and new models), test UI / UX, screen orientation (portrait / landscape), sending push notifications, etc. …

QA has many advantages and helps to solve a number of problems:

  • analysis of the quality of the product and the level of its readiness for release;
  • identification of possible errors and problems in software operation;
  • checking scenarios under valid and invalid conditions of use;
  • elimination and prevention of performance defects;
  • checking compatibility with different devices and screens;
  • reduced service and support costs;
  • compliance with all tasks and requirements of the client.

The AVADA MEDIA team conducts detailed analysis using automated and manual testing to ensure compliance with the customer’s requirements and expectations. To ensure the quality of a software product, our specialists carefully plan and control each stage of development: from setting a task to implementing a ready-made solution.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

AVADA-MEDIA

Тестирование Android приложений

AVADA-MEDIA

Тестирование Android приложений AVADA-MEDIA

Одна из важнейших частей разработки эффективных и надежных приложений — это тестирование или Quality Assurance (QA), в ходе которого специалисты выявляют ошибки и проверяют, соответствует ли функционал и возможности программного продукта его целям.

Обеспечение качества — ключевое понятие, которое охватывает абсолютно все этапы создания, выпуска и эксплуатации ПО. Тестированию в обязательном порядке подлежат: удобство использования, набор функций, уровень безопасности, совместимость, а также производительность и скорость работы программного обеспечения. 

AVADA-MEDIA

Особенности тестирования приложений для Android AVADA-MEDIA

Прежде чем перейти непосредственно к тестам, вся команда QA принимает участие в планировании. Составляется общий документ, в котором прописываются этапы проверки, а также нюансы, на которые следует обратить внимание, например:

  • Будет ли приложение взаимодействовать с другими программными продуктами? Каким образом?
  • Соответствует ли функционал его целям? Корректно ли работают все функции?
  • На какие элементы пользователь обращает внимание в первую очередь?
  • Насколько быстро приложение загружается и работает, сколько времени занимает серфинг по меню?
  • Позволяет ли приложение совершать покупки (In-App Purchase)?
  • Какие пиковые нагрузки выдерживает приложение? 
  • Удобно ли пользоваться продуктом, правильно ли структурирован интерфейс? 
  • Какие устройства необходимо использовать при тестировании? И многое другое.

В чек-лист практически любого тестирования входят следующие пункты:

  • Общая функциональность

Проверке подлежат основные функции программного продукта, которые указаны в спецификации. Тестируются все элементы интерфейса и сценарии использования, логика переходов по экранам, кнопки, формы и поля, уровень безопасности приложения, корректность установки и запуска, энергопотребление, прерывания, а также ресурсы устройств.

Если продукт предполагает проведение транзакций, он также должен поддерживать платежные системы (Visa, MasterCard, PayPal и пр.).

В процессе проверки этого типа отлично работает комбинация ручного и автоматизированного тестирования.

  • Тестирование юзабилити

После того как тестирование функционала завершается, приходит время убедиться в том, что приложение обеспечивает положительный пользовательский опыт, оно простое в использовании и имеет правильную структуру. Контекстное меню должно быть активным и визуально выделяться, все компоненты — синхронизироваться с действиями пользователя, важные элементы — привлекать внимание юзеров и т. д.

  • Тестирование совместимости

Крайне важно, чтобы приложение корректно работало на гаджетах разных моделей и с разными версиями операционной системы, а также правильно отображалось при запуске. Для того чтобы сделать универсальное ПО, команда QA использует различные устройства для проверки еще на этапе тестирования, выявляет типичные проблемы и оптимизирует продукт. 

  • Тестирование производительности и скорости работы

В работе любого приложения огромную роль играет эффективность использования ресурсов устройства. Проверке подлежат максимальная нагрузка, которую выдерживает продукт, скорость отклика, стабильность его работы, потребление заряда батареи. Также оцениваются возможности для дальнейшего масштабирования. Задержки, которые формируют общее время реакции продукта, устраняются или минимизируются.

Для того, чтобы сэкономить время и ресурсы в процесса QA, часто используются инструменты автоматизации. Они помогают тестировщикам быстрее выявлять ошибки, работают на нескольких устройствах одновременно, повышают общую продуктивность проверки и снижают затраты на разработку. В качестве примера можно рассмотреть UIAutomator — фреймворк, позволяющий анализировать приложение с позиций внешнего пользователя, или Espresso — разработанный для тестирования интерфейса на реальном устройстве или эмуляторе.

AVADA-MEDIA

Преимущества тестирование Android приложений в AVADA MEDIA AVADA-MEDIA

Компания AVADA MEDIA предлагает услуги разработки и профессионального тестирования Андроид-приложений для любых сфер и отраслей. Мы используем комплексный подход: от консультации и анализа требований клиента до реализации проекта и продвижения конечного продукта на рынке. 

Наши специалисты ответственно подходят ко всем этапам проектирования ПО, и в ходе тестирования придерживаются следующего алгоритма:

  • Планирование и определение фронта работ

В первую очередь составляется подробный план, который включает функциональные и бизнес-требования к продукту, выбирается методика и прописываются способы тестирования.

  • Разработка стратегии и выбор инструментов

Изучаются технические требования, прописываются сценарии, которые позволяют проверить функционал. Также подбираются инструменты, определяются сроки и среда тестирования.

  • Непосредственное тестирование приложения

На основе полученных данных реализуются тестовые сценарии, выявляются и решаются проблемы в работе программного продукта. После окончания проверки начинается подготовка к релизу.

 

Помимо основных методов проверки, специалисты уделяют внимание уровню безопасности программы, оценивают время установки приложения на разных устройствах (как старых, так и новых моделях), тестируют UI/UX, ориентацию экрана (портретная/альбомная), отправку push-уведомлений и т. д. 

QA имеет множество преимуществ и помогает решить целый ряд задач:

  • анализ качества продукта и уровня его готовности к релизу;
  • выявление возможных ошибок и проблем в работе ПО;
  • проверка сценариев в валидных и невалидных условиях использования;
  • устранение и предотвращение дефектов производительности;
  • проверка совместимости с разными устройствами и экранами;
  • сокращение расходов на обслуживание и поддержку;
  • соответствие всем задачам и требованиям клиента.

Команда AVADA MEDIA проводит подробный анализ с использованием автоматизированного и ручного тестирования на соответствие требованиям и ожиданиям заказчика. Для обеспечения качества программного продукта наши специалисты тщательно планируют и контролируют каждый этап разработки: от постановки задачи до внедрения готового решения.

 

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12
Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом