GameDev

Canvas games

Canvas games

GameDev

Canvas games GameDev

HTML5 games are very popular because they can be played directly in the browser, instant messengers or social networks, without the need to download and install anything on your device. For their development, different technologies can be used, one of which is Canvas. This is an HTML5 element that allows you to create dynamic graphics, animations and videos in real time.

Unlike the legacy Flash, Canvas is built right into the HTML and is natively supported by browsers as well as being part of the DOM. This allows developers to create incredibly responsive interfaces, and gamers the ability to play without installing additional modules, such as a flash player.

In addition, Canvas apps can be viewed across devices including Android, iOS, and PC without additional modifications.

Game genres on Canvas

Game Development

Game genres on Canvas Game Development

Despite all its advantages, Canvas is still not intended for the development of large projects. For example, it will not work to create an MMORPG or MOBA game on it, but various casual and hyper-casual games look quite organic on it. Consider the most popular genres where this technology is applicable.

Puzzle

Such games cover a huge market share – at least 50% of smartphone users have at least one puzzle. Projects of this genre involve a person in the gameplay as much as possible, and in order to win they are forced to use their logic and ingenuity. Examples: Candy Crush Saga, Cut the Rope, Love Poly.

Card games

They can act as a digital analogue of traditional card games or offer gamers unique stories and game mechanics related to collecting and virtual battles. Popular projects in this genre: Hearthstone, inspired by the Warcraft universe, Legends of Runeterra.

Arcade

Games with intense gameplay, which at the same time are distinguished by simple and understandable mechanics. The main goal of projects in this genre is to clear levels and collect bonuses, often for a limited time.

Arcade games are divided into several sub-genres: runners, clickers, and rhythm games.

Quests

These are adventure games, the main components of which are the story, exploration of the world and the completion of various tasks. Quite often, such projects include elements of puzzles that are designed to increase engagement.

Genre Selection Criteria

Genre Selection Criteria

The choice of a game genre often determines the success of a future project, so at this stage it is important to take into account not only your own preferences, but also other, more measurable factors:

  • Market trends. The ability to analyze trends and predict trends will help you avoid outdated ideas that may leave the markets in the near future and focus on really promising options. For example, according to current forecasts, the demand for 3D technologies will increase in the near future, so it is better to refuse 2D games.
  • Budget. Taking into account the high competition in the market of mobile and browser games, it is unlikely that it will be possible to create a worthwhile project with minimal budgets. Therefore, you need to be able to objectively assess financial opportunities and adjust the choice of genre, since games with simpler mechanics and technical requirements require less investment.
  • Competitors. Some niches are filled with top-tier games, and to compete with them will require large investments in a short time to release a project before a competitor releases a more interesting version. In some cases, in order to save the budget, it will be more rational to choose another option.
  • Project goals. Some Canvas games are created to support a company’s business goals. For example, to gamify customer acquisition. In this case, you need to choose a genre that can better reveal the benefits of the product and become a reliable source of new leads.
  • Developer options. Different technologies can be used to create games, so it is important to make sure that the development team has all the necessary skills to implement it. AVADA MEDIA will be able to bring to life a project of any scale, not only on HTML5, but also for any other platforms, including native ones on IOS and Android.

Stages of developing a game on Canvas

Stages of developing a game on Canvas

The development of a browser game can take several months, depending on the complexity and workload of the project with game mechanics. This process can be divided into 6 main steps.

Step 1. Analysis and planning

Game development begins long before the programmer writes the first line of code. At the beginning of the journey, the market is analyzed, the target audience, genre and budget of the future project are determined.

Step 2. Choosing a monetization strategy

Most games are created for the purpose of making a profit, so you need to choose the most appropriate monetization model, taking into account the platforms on which the project will be hosted. There are several main approaches:

  • Advertising integration. Promotional videos at the right points in the gameplay and unobtrusive banner ads will generate income and, importantly, will become acceptable to the gamers themselves.
  • Paid subscription. The player pays a subscription every month to get unlimited access to game content without ads.
  • In-game purchases. Internal currency, character skins and any other content can be sold to users for real money.

At the same time, it is important to take into account the limitations of the platforms where the project is planned to be placed. For example, the Telegram messenger prohibits the integration of links to third-party resources in games.

Step 3. Development of the gameplay

To ensure the popularity of the game, you need to create an exciting gameplay which will capture the attention of users and keep them interested for a long time.

Step 4. Game design

In game design, you need to deeply work on difficulty levels, characters, and the entire user journey. This will make the project special and help it stand out from the competition.

Step 5. Production

At this stage, character and environment designs are created, animations are created, and the gameplay is animated with the help of program code. The most commonly used programming language for developing games on Canvas is JavaScript.

Step 6. Testing

After development, the project is checked for bugs by the QA department in order to provide gamers with a positive user experience after release.

How to order game development

GameDev

How to order game development GameDev

The gamedev market is constantly growing, and by the end of 2021 its volume exceeded $180 billion, which makes it attractive for new investments. If you have an idea for your own project, please contact AVADA MEDIA. Our specialists have experience in creating games for different platforms and operating systems, and will be able to implement a project of any complexity.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

GameDev

Canvas игры

Canvas игры

GameDev

Canvas игры GameDev

Игры на HTML5 пользуются высокой популярностью, поскольку в них можно играть прямо в браузере, мессенджерах или в социальных сетях, без необходимость что-либо скачивать и устанавливать на свое устройство. Для их разработки могут использоваться разные технологии, одной из которых является Canvas. Это элемент HTML5, который дает возможность создавать динамическую графику, анимации и видео в режиме реального времени.

В отличие от устаревшего Flash, Canvas встроен прямо в HTML и изначально поддерживается браузерами, а также является частью DOM. Разработчикам это позволяет создавать невероятно отзывчивые интерфейсы, а геймерам — возможность играть без установки дополнительным модулей, таких как flash-плеер.

К тому же, приложения на Canvas можно просматривать на разных устройствах, включая Android, iOS и PC без дополнительных доработок.

Жанры игр на Canvas

Game Development

Жанры игр на Canvas Game Development

Несмотря на все свои преимущества, Canvas все-же не предназначен для разработки крупных проектов. Например, создать на нем MMORPG или MOBA-игру не получится, но различные казуальные и гиперказуальные геймы на нем смотрятся вполне органично. Рассмотрим наиболее популярные жанры, где эта технология применима.

Головоломки

Такие игры охватывают огромную долю рынка — по меньшей мере у 50% пользователей на смартфоне есть хотя-бы одна головоломка. Проекты этого жанра максимально вовлекают человека в игровой процесс, и для победы заставляют задействовать свою логику и смекалку. Примеры: Candy Crush Saga, Cut the Rope, Love Poly.

Карточные игры

Могут выступать цифровым аналогом традиционных карточных игр или предлагать геймерам уникальные истории и игровые механики, связанные с коллекционированием и виртуальными сражениями. Популярные проекты в этом жанре: Hearthstone, созданная по мотивам вселенной Warcraft, Legends of Runeterra.

Аркады

Игры с интенсивным геймплеем, которые в то же время отличаются простой и понятной механикой. Основная цель проектов этого жанра заключается в зачистке уровней и сборе бонусов, нередко в течение ограниченного времени.

Аркады делятся на несколько поджанров: раннеры, кликеры, и ритм-игры.

Квесты

Это приключенческие игры, главными составляющими которых являются сюжет, исследование мира и выполнение разнообразных заданий. Нередко такие проекты включают в себя элементы головоломок, которые предназначены для повышения вовлеченности.

Критерии выбора жанра

Критерии выбора жанра

Выбор игрового жанра нередко предопределяет успех будущего проекта, потому на этом этапе важно учитывать не только свои собственные предпочтения, но и другие, более измеримые факторы:

  • Тенденции рынка. Умение анализировать тенденции и предсказывать тренды поможет избежать устаревших идей, которые могут покинуть маркеты в ближайшем будущем, и сосредоточиться на действительно перспективных вариантах. Например, согласно актуальным прогнозам в ближайшее время будет увеличиваться спрос на 3D-технологии, поэтому от двухмерных игр лучше отказаться.
  • Бюджет. Учитывая высокую конкуренцию на рынке мобильных и браузерных игр, создать стоящий проект с минимальными бюджетами вряд-ли получится. Поэтому нужно уметь объективно оценить финансовые возможности и скорректировать выбор жанра, так как игры с более простыми механиками и техническими требованиями требуют меньших инвестиций.
  • Конкуренты. Некоторые ниши заполнены играми топ-уровня, и чтобы составить им конкуренцию потребуются большие инвестиции в сжатые сроки, чтобы выпустить проект, пока конкурент не выпустил более интересную версию. В некоторых случаях, чтобы сэкономить бюджет рациональнее будет выбрать другой вариант.
  • Цели проекта. Некоторые Canvas игры создаются для обеспечения бизнес-целей компании. Например, для геймификации привлечения клиентов. В таком случае нужно подобрать жанр, который сможет лучше раскрыть преимущества продукта и станет надежным источником новых лидов.
  • Возможности разработчика. Для создания игр могут использоваться разные технологии, поэтому важно убедиться в том, что команда разработки обладает всеми необходимыми навыками для ее реализации. Компания AVADA MEDIA сможет воплотить в жизнь проект любого масштаба не только на HTML5, но и для любых других платформ, включая нативные на IOS и Android.

Этапы разработки игры на Canvas

Этапы разработки игры на Canvas

Разработка браузерной игры может растянуться на несколько месяцев, в зависимости от сложности и загруженности проекта игровыми механиками. Этот процесс можно разделить на 6 основных этапов.

Шаг 1. Анализ и планирование

Создание игры начинается задолго до того, как программист напишет первую строчку кода. В начале пути анализируется рынок, определяется целевая аудитория, жанр и бюджет будущего проекта.

Шаг 2. Выбор стратегии монетизации

Большинство игр создаются с целью получения прибыли, поэтому нужно выбрать наиболее подходящую модель монетизации с учетом платформ, на которых будет размещаться проект. Существует несколько основных подходов:

  • Интеграция рекламы. Рекламные ролики в нужных точках игрового процесса и ненавязчивая баннерная реклама будут приносить доход и, что немаловажно, станут приемлемы для самих геймеров.
  • Платная подписка. Игрок каждый месяц оплачивает подписку, чтобы получить неограниченный доступ к игровому контенту без рекламы.
  • Внутриигровые покупки. Внутренняя валюта, образы персонажей и любой другой контент могут продаваться пользователям за реальные деньги.

При этом важно учитывать ограничений платформ, где планируется размещение проекта. Например, мессенджер Telegram запрещает интегрировать в играх ссылки на сторонние ресурсы.

Шаг 3. Проработка геймплея

Чтобы обеспечить игре популярность, нужно создать увлекательный игровой процесс, который будет захватывать внимание пользователей и поддерживать их интерес в течение длительного времени.

Шаг 4. Геймдизайн

В геймдизайне нужно глубоко проработать уровни сложности, персонажей и весь пользовательский путь. Это сделает проект особенным и поможет ему выделяться на фоне конкурентов.

Шаг 5. Продакшен

На этом этапе создается дизайн персонажей и окружения, анимации, а игровой процесс оживляется с помощью программного кода. Чаще всего для разработке игр на Canvas используется язык программирования JavaScript.

Шаг 6. Тестирование

После разработки проект проверяется на наличие багов в QA-отделе, чтобы обеспечить геймерам положительный пользовательский опыт после релиза.

Как заказать разработку игры

GameDev

Как заказать разработку игры GameDev

Рынок геймдева постоянно растет, и по итогам 2021 года его объем превысил $180 миллиардов, что делает его привлекательным для новых инвестиций. Если у вас есть идея для собственного проекта — свяжитесь с AVADA MEDIA. Наши специалисты обладают опытом создания игр для разных платформ и операционных систем, и смогут реализовать проект любой сложности.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом