Social Network Development

Hire a team to develop a social network

Hire a team to develop a social network

Social Network Development

Hire a team to develop a social network Social Network Development

Social networks connect billions of people around the world, and according to statistics, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or TikTok apps are installed on every second smartphone.

And despite the high competition, there is always room for new and interesting projects in this market.

One example is the gastronomic social network Eatagram, which our team recently released.

In this article, we’ll show you firsthand how to take advantage of this trend and launch a profitable social network. What technologies will be required for this and how to hire the optimal development team.

Hire a team to develop a social network

Decide on a monetization model

Monetization

Decide on a monetization model Monetization

Investments should always pay off. Therefore, before starting the development of the technical part, you need to decide how exactly the social network will generate profit. Here we propose to consider the main monetization strategies used by market leaders. There are only two of them:

  • Advertising revenue. This model is followed by Facebook and Instagram. Its meaning lies in the fact that the owners of business profiles can use the audience of the social network to promote their own brands. With this approach, several important points should be taken into account: provide companies with the opportunity to choose the most suitable target audience using a filter system, ensure maximum security of user data, and implement a customizable and transparent reporting system on the effectiveness of each advertising campaign.

From a technical point of view, this is a rather voluminous work, but the result is quite justified. For example, Facebook earns about $94.69 billion a year from such advertising.

  • Providing premium services. This monetization model is used by LinkedIn. Here, unlike the first option, the profit of the social network is generated not only by business, but also by ordinary users. For example, a premium subscription may open up more options for self-expression or profile customization, hide information about which accounts the user is following, etc. There are quite a few options here.
Hire a team to develop a social network

Designing the functionality

Social network functionality

Designing the functionality Social network functionality

There are different types of social networks: for messaging or news – Facebook, LinkedIn, for creating and distributing content – TikTok, Snapchat, or finding like-minded people – Reddit, Quora. Depending on the chosen format, you will need to implement different, narrowly focused functionality. And for sure it will be quite voluminous. Therefore, within the framework of this article, we propose to consider only the main modules, the development of which is definitely indispensable:

  • Registration form. It’s the first thing visitors see. It should be as simple and concise as possible so that the user can access the content as quickly as possible. Therefore, fields such as place of residence, education, and other secondary details should be moved to the profile setting. Ideally, you need to add the ability to register and authorize using Google or Facebook accounts.
  • Profile setup and customization. This is a place where users can share personal information with other members of the social network. If you are planning to generate ad revenue as a monetization strategy, it is very important to motivate your audience to fill in this data thoroughly and truthfully.
  • Message exchange. Instant messaging is the backbone of any social network. To implement this functionality, the IRC protocol is perfect, which can also be used with P2P networks. This approach will greatly reduce the load on the server, since the data storage will be the devices of the users themselves.
  • Creation and processing of content. If your social network focuses on the distribution of content, then such functionality will be especially important. Adding filters, stickers, overlaying text and music on videos will all help users create more engaging content, which will also affect the popularity of the social network itself.
  • Push notifications. Short pop-up notifications not only increase user engagement, but also allow them to always stay up to date with important events that happen to their profile.

What team will be required to develop

Team and Technology

What team will be required to develop Team and Technology

From a technical point of view, a social network is a large and time-consuming project that is extremely sensitive to details. Therefore, the commercial success of the entire product largely depends on the professionalism of the team. Let’s talk in more detail about what kind of specialists our company can provide for the implementation of the social network.

Project manager

This is the main person on the project, who is responsible for developing and bringing a quality product to the market. He manages finances and deadlines, organizes the work of the team, implements methodologies and is in touch with the customer throughout the life cycle of the social network.

UX designers

They design the user experience and impressions that the user receives when interacting with the social network. Its main task is to make the product as comfortable, convenient and understandable for all visitors as possible.

UI designers

They create the visual part of the social network: draw screens, buttons and icons, select fonts and do everything to make it look attractive and uniform. In fact, UI is one of the main components of UX.

Hire a team to develop a social network

Front-end developers

They develop the client part of the social network, which works directly in the browser. Frontenders can use static HTML / CSS / JavaScript technologies or reactive frameworks – Vue.js and React.js in their work. Most often, the second option is given priority, since it significantly improves the performance of the product.

Mobile developers

They are involved in creating a mobile version of the social network, and are developing the Frontend part of the application. Their technological stack directly depends on the operating system where the project will be deployed:

  • For IOS, the Swift language.
  • For Andriod – languages Kotlin, Java.

In addition to native technologies, our team can also use the Flutter cross-platform framework and the Dart language. This will significantly save the budget, but at the same time you will have to compromise on performance.

Backend developers

They develop the backend, or the server part of the social network, which is responsible for storing, processing and providing data to the client at the request of the user. Their tasks include setting up servers, building database architecture, working with network protocols, and performing API integrations.

The backender technology stack can consist of Python, PHP, Java, C++ programming languages and Django/Flask/Yii2/Laravel frameworks.

Hire a team to develop a social network

ANNS developers

Create ANNs, or simply artificial neural networks that are able to self-learn and make decisions on their own. In fact, this is a variant of the implementation of artificial intelligence, which uses a biological approach in calculations.

QA engineers

They are responsible for ensuring that the most prepared product that does not contain errors enters the market. To do this, they create test scripts, write autotests and control the fixing of bugs.

How is social media development going?

Stages of Development

How is social media development going? Stages of Development

The life cycle of a social network consists of 6 main stages, which are carried out according to the iterative Scrum methodology. Let’s consider them in more detail:

  • Planning and gathering information. First of all, you need to find an original idea, define the concept of a social network and the platform on which it will work – web, mobile or desktop.
  • Design. One of the most important stages, during which different ideas are tested, a product prototype, technical documentation and interface warframes are created. In fact, at the output we get the framework of the social network, on which the entire further production process is based.
  • GUI development. UI designers prepare product mockups and fill previously approved warframes with colors, fonts, graphics, and illustrations.

As a result, the social network acquires a tangible and attractive appearance.

  • Technical development. This is the most time-consuming stage, during which the functional code is written, the front-end and back-end of the social network are developed, and the client-server architecture is built.
  • QA. After the development is completed, the social network goes through several levels of testing. This allows you to identify and eliminate all possible problems even before the release.
  • Launch and development. After the release, the social network must constantly continue to evolve. Only in this way can it constantly remain in demand in the market. To do this, after the release, we transfer the project to professional technical support.

Development of a social network in AVADA MEDIA

Development of a social network in AVADA MEDIA

A social network is a technically complex product that requires serious investment. However, with high-quality technical performance and a well-chosen monetization model, such a product is able to bring an impressive and constant income to the owner.

The AVADA MEDIA team has a successful case of developing and bringing to market a profitable social network. To implement such a project, we are ready to provide an already formed team of specialists with experience in working together, which will help you design and translate an idea of any complexity into reality.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

Social Network Development

Нанять команду для разработки соцсети

Нанять команду для разработки соцсети

Social Network Development

Нанять команду для разработки соцсети Social Network Development

Социальные сети объединяют миллиарды людей по всему миру, а согласно статистическим данным, приложения Facebook, Instagram, Twitter или TikTok — установлены на каждом втором смартфоне.

И даже несмотря на высокую конкуренцию, на этом рынке всегда находится место для новых и интересных проектов.

Один из примеров — гастрономическая соцсеть Eatagram, которую наша команда не так давно выпустила в релиз.

В этой статье мы на собственном опыте расскажем, как воспользоваться этой тенденцией и запустить прибыльную социальную сеть. Какие технологии для этого потребуются и как нанять оптимальную команду разработчиков.

Нанять команду для разработки соцсети

Определяемся с моделью монетизации

Монетизация

Определяемся с моделью монетизации Монетизация

Инвестиции всегда должны окупаться. Поэтому, перед началом разработки технической части нужно определиться, как именно соцсеть будет генерировать прибыль. Здесь предлагаем рассмотреть основные стратегии монетизации, которые используют лидеры рынка. Их всего две:

  • Доход от рекламы. Такой модели придерживаются Facebook и Instagram. Ее смысл заключается в том, что владельцы бизнес-профилей могут использовать аудиторию соцсети для продвижения собственных брендов. При таком подходе нужно учесть несколько важных моментов: предоставить компаниям возможность выбирать наиболее подходящую ЦА с помощью системы фильтров, обеспечить максимальную защищенность пользовательских данных, внедрить настраиваемую и прозрачную систему отчетов об эффективности каждой рекламной кампании.

С технической точки зрения — это довольно объемная работа, но и результат вполне оправдан. Например, Facebook зарабатывает на такой рекламе порядка $94,69 миллиардов в год.

  • Предоставление премиум-сервисов. Такую модель монетизации использует LinkedIn. Здесь, в отличие от первого варианта, прибыль социальной сети генерирует не только бизнес, но и обычные пользователи. Для примера, premium-подписка может открывать больше вариантов для самовыражения или кастомизации профиля, скрывать информацию о том, за какими аккаунтами следит пользователь и т.д. Здесь вариантов довольно много.
Нанять команду для разработки соцсети

Проектируем функциональность

Функционал соцсети

Проектируем функциональность Функционал соцсети

Существуют разные типы социальных сетей: для обмена сообщениями или новостями — Facebook, LinkedIn, для создания и распространения контента — TikTok, Snapchat, или поиска единомышленников — Reddit, Quora. В зависимости от выбранного формата, вам потребуется реализация разного, узконаправленного функционала. И наверняка он будет довольно объемным. Поэтому в рамках этой статьи предлагаем рассмотреть только основные модули, без разработки которых точно не обойтись:

  • Форма регистрации. Это первое, что видят посетители. Она должна быть максимально простой и лаконичной, чтобы пользователь мог получить доступ к контенту как можно быстрее. Поэтому такие поля, как место проживания, образование и другие второстепенные детали лучше перенести в настройку профиля. В идеале — нужно добавить возможность регистрации и авторизации с помощью аккаунтов Google или Facebook.
  • Настройка и кастомизация профиля. Это место, где пользователи могут делиться личной информацией с другими участниками соцсети. Если в качестве стратегии монетизации вы планируете получать доход от рекламы, очень важно мотивировать аудиторию тщательно и правдиво заполнять эти данные.
  • Обмен сообщениями. Мгновенный обмен сообщениями — это база любой социальной сети. Для реализации этого функционала отлично подойдет протокол IRC, который также можно использовать с P2P сетями. Такой подход позволит сильно снизить нагрузку на сервер, так как хранилищем данных будут выступать устройства самих пользователей.
  • Создание и обработка контента. Если ваша соцсеть ориентируется на распространение контента, то такой функционал будет особенно важен. Добавление фильтров, стикеров, наложение текста и музыки на видео — все это поможет пользователям создавать более увлекательный контент, что повлияет и на популярность самой социальной сети.
  • Push-уведомления. Короткие всплывающие уведомления не только повышают вовлеченность пользователей, но и позволяют им всегда оставаться в курсе важных событий, которые происходят с их профилем.

Какая команда потребуется для разработки

Команда и технологии

Какая команда потребуется для разработки Команда и технологии

С технической точки зрения социальная сеть — это крупный и трудоемкий проект, который крайне чувствителен к деталям. Поэтому от профессионализма команды во многом зависит коммерческий успех всего продукта. Поговорим подробнее о том, каких специалистов может предоставить наша компания для реализации соцсети.

Project manager

Это главный человек на проекте, который отвечает за разработку и вывод на рынок качественного продукта. Он управляет финансами и сроками, организовывает работу команды, внедряет методологии и находится на связи с заказчиком в течение всего жизненного цикла соцсети.

UX дизайнеры

Проектируют пользовательский опыт и впечатления, которые получает пользователь при взаимодействии с социальной сетью. Его главная задача — сделать продукт максимально комфортным, удобным и понятным для всех посетителей.

UI дизайнеры

Создают визуальную часть социальной сети: прорисовывают экраны, кнопки и иконки, подбирают шрифты и делают все, чтобы она выглядела привлекательно и единообразно. По факту UI является одной из основных составляющих UX.

Нанять команду для разработки соцсети

Frontend developers

Разрабатывают клиентскую часть социальной сети, которая работает непосредственно в браузере. Фронтендеры могут использовать в своей работе статичные технологии HTML/CSS/JavaScript или реактивные фреймворки — Vue.js и React.js. Чаще всего приоритет отдается второму варианту, поскольку он существенно повышает производительность продукта.

Mobile developers

Задействуются при создании мобильной версии соцсети, и занимаются разработкой Frontend-части приложения. Их технологический стек напрямую зависит от операционной системы, где будет разворачиваться проект:

  • Для IOS — язык Swift.
  • Для Andriod — языки Kotlin, Java.

Кроме нативных технологий наша команда может также использовать кроссплатформенный фреймворк Flutter и язык Dart. Это позволит значительно сэкономить бюджет, но при этом придется пойти на компромисс с производительностью.

Backend developers

Разрабатывают бекенд, или серверную часть социальной сети, которая отвечает за хранение, обработку и предоставление данных клиенту по запросу пользователя. В их задачи входит настройка серверов, построение архитектуры баз данных, работа с сетевыми протоколами и выполнение API-интеграций.

Технологический стек бэкендера может состоять из языков программирования Python, PHP, Java, C++ и фреймворков Django/Flask/Yii2/Laravel.

Нанять команду для разработки соцсети

ANNs developers

Создают ANNs, или попросту искусственные нейронные сети, которые способны самообучаться и самостоятельно принимать решения. По сути, это вариант реализации искусственного интеллекта, который использует в вычислениях биологический подход.

QA engineers

Отвечают за то, чтобы на рынок вышел максимально подготовленный продукт, не содержащий ошибок. Для этого они создают сценарии тестирования, пишут автотесты и контролируют исправление багов.

Как проходит разработка соцсети

Этапы разработки

Как проходит разработка соцсети Этапы разработки

Жизненный цикл социальной сети состоит из 6 основных этапов, которые выполняются по итеративной методологии Scrum. Рассмотрим их подробнее:

  • Планирование и сбор информации. Прежде всего нужно найти оригинальную идею, определить концепцию социальной сети и платформу, на которой она будет работать — веб, mobile или десктоп.
  • Проектирование. Один из важнейших этапов, во время которого тестируются разные идеи, создается прототип продукта, техническая документация и варфреймы интерфейса. По факту, на выходе мы получаем каркас соцсети, на котором базируется весь дальнейший процесс продакшена.
  • Разработка GUI. UI дизайнеры готовят мокапы продукта и наполняют утвержденные ранее варфреймы цветами, шрифтами, графикой, и иллюстрациями. 

В результате соцсеть приобретает осязаемый и привлекательный внешний вид.

  • Техническая разработка. Это наиболее трудоемкий этап, во время которого пишется код функционала, разрабатывается фронтенд и бекенд соцсети, а также выстраивается клиент-серверная архитектура.
  • QA. После завершения разработки социальная сеть проходит несколько уровней тестирования. Это позволяет выявить и устранить все возможные проблемы еще до релиза.
  • Запуск и развитие. После релиза социальная сеть должна постоянно продолжать развиваться. Только так она сможет постоянно оставаться востребованной на рынке. Для этого, после релиза мы переводим проект на профессиональное техническое сопровождение.

Разработка социальной сети в AVADA MEDIA

Разработка социальной сети в AVADA MEDIA

Социальная сеть — это технически сложный продукт, который требует серьезных инвестиций. Однако при качественном техническом исполнении и грамотно подобранной модели монетизации, такой продукт способен приносить владельцу внушительный и постоянный доход.

У команды AVADA MEDIA есть успешный кейс по разработке и выводу на рынок прибыльной социальной сети. Для реализации такого проекты мы готовы предоставить уже сформированную команду специалистов с опытом совместной работы, которая поможет вам спроектировать и воплотить в реальность идею любой сложности.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом