Blockchain technology

Implementation of blockchain technology in the field of multimedia and entertainment

Implementation in the field of multimedia and entertainment

Blockchain

Implementation in the field of multimedia and entertainment Blockchain

Today, the multimedia and entertainment industry is oversaturated with content, but due to illegal duplication, or simply piracy, authors annually lose from 11% to 24% of their income. In addition, centralized streaming services such as Apple Music and Spotify charge huge fees, further reducing their profits.

The introduction of blockchain technology will allow the market to get rid of these and many other problems, and in this article we propose to talk about exactly how.

What is blockchain

Technology Description

What is blockchain Technology Description

For many people, blockchain is associated with the mining of cryptocurrencies and the meteoric rise of Bitcoin. But in reality, this is a rather niche and complex technology with huge potential, which is successfully applied in most areas of business.

By definition, a blockchain is a kind of database that does not have a single control center. It stores data in digital blocks that are protected by cryptography and distributed over many nodes on the Internet. At the same time, each new block contains information about the previous one, which guarantees the safety and immutability of data.

For the multimedia and entertainment industry, blockchain brings many benefits. Consider the main ones and them in more detail:

  • Decentralization. As we have already said, the blockchain assumes a decentralized approach that ensures the security of data and ensures that no copy is compromised. This is very important for content authors in terms of copyright protection.
  • Sharing access. Blockchain is able not only to securely store data, but also to share access to it. This will allow authors to market their content more effectively, for example by selling paid subscriptions.
  • Process automation. With the help of smart contract technology, the blockchain is able to automate most of the processes in the multimedia industry, from copyright regulation and assistance in collecting royalties, to A&R management.
  • Confidentiality. In today’s world, where scammers are constantly trying to get users’ personal data, security plays a primary role. From this point of view, the blockchain is almost indispensable. Innovative hashing algorithms that are almost impossible to hack allow it to provide both publicity and maximum data privacy.
Implementation of blockchain technology in the field of multimedia and entertainment

Practical application of blockchain in the multimedia market

Using Blockchain

Practical application of blockchain in the multimedia market Using Blockchain

Now that we have dealt with the definition of blockchain technology and its main features, we propose to consider in more detail how it can be used in the field of multimedia. And there are at least five options

Copyright protection

As we have already said, the multimedia and entertainment industry loses up to 24% annually due to digital piracy. Such data is provided by the Center for Global Innovation Policy of the US Chamber of Commerce. In absolute terms, this is about 29.2 billion dollars a year. Of course, such a figure is unacceptable for all market participants.

Blockchain technology has maximum transparency and allows you to quickly and without intermediaries access information about the owner of the content and its use. In simple terms, this will allow you to track who, when and how used the copyright object and take appropriate measures.

However, this is not all. Using the blockchain, content owners will be able to create copies of their product and indicate how it can be legally used. For example, users will be able to download one copy, and the other will only be allowed to be placed on online resources.

Implementation of blockchain technology in the field of multimedia and entertainment

Reducing the cost of intermediaries and organizing P2P content sales

Reducing the cost of intermediaries and organizing P2P content sales

According to statistics, centralized streaming services earn more from content than its authors. For example, the US music industry has revenues of $43 billion a year, with artists receiving only 12% of this amount, while Spotify, Apple Music, Soundcloud and other streaming services receive most of the funds.

The introduction of blockchain technology will make the market more fair to authors — they will be able to independently set the price for using their products and set up smart contracts to accept micropayments directly from consumers. As a result, this will reduce the price of multimedia and, at the same time, will give authors the opportunity to earn many times more.

Implementation of blockchain technology in the field of multimedia and entertainment

Solution of administrative issues

Solution of administrative issues

Blockchain is capable of automating most of the administrative tasks associated with licensing, payments, and contracting.

As a result, artists and artists will be able to focus on their core job of creating engaging content.

Royalty management

Royalty management

Blockchain gives authors not only maximum control over their content, but also the flexibility to receive royalties. For example, they can install a license both for the product as a whole and for its separate fragment, as well as connect a smart contract that will automatically collect rewards.

At the same time, thanks to reliable hashing and cryptographic protection, the likelihood of illegal use of content is minimized.

Implementation of blockchain technology in the field of multimedia and entertainment

Team and technologies for the development of a multimedia blockchain platform

Team and Technology

Team and technologies for the development of a multimedia blockchain platform Team and Technology

Let’s move from words to deeds, and talk about what kind of team will be required to create a viable decentralized platform for storing and distributing multimedia:

  • Project Manager is a project manager who manages the budget, deadlines and organizes all the technical work on the project.
  • UI/UX designers are specialists responsible for the visual part of the product. They design and render functional and user-friendly interfaces.
  • Frontend developers create the client side of the platform that runs in the browser and allows the user to comfortably interact with the server. The front-end stack can include static HTML/CSS/JavaScript technologies or reactive frameworks such as Vue.js and React.js.
  • Backend developers – implement the server side of the application, which is responsible for processing requests and providing data to the client at the request of the user. In a multimedia platform, the backend can be written in Java, Python, PHP programming languages, Node.js platform or Django/Flask/Yii2/Laravel frameworks.
  • Mobile developers – take part in the development if the multimedia platform is created, including for mobile operating systems.

The stack of such specialists can consist of native technologies – for Android it is the Kotlin programming language, and for IOS – the Swift language, or cross-platform – the Flutter framework and the Dart language.

  • Blockchain developers — these specialists are engaged in the creation of a decentralized part of the platform. They design the logic of interaction between authors and consumers, and also implement smart contracts. Their technological stack depends on the chosen blockchain, for example, it can be Solidity, Rust and others programming languages.
  • QA engineers – perform platform testing at all stages of development and are responsible for bringing a “prepared” product to the market, in which there are no bugs.

As can be seen from the composition of the development team, the decentralized multimedia platform includes two components – a regular server application and a blockchain part.

Of course, it is possible to build the development so that the platform is completely located in the blockchain, but in practice this approach is not used, since it only brings disadvantages: firstly, due to the complexity of cryptographic calculations, the blockchain is much slower than the server, and this will entail inconvenience for users.

Secondly, all data in the blockchain is immutable, which will make it impossible for any platform improvements in the future.

Development of multimedia blockchain applications in AVADA MEDIA

Development of multimedia blockchain applications in AVADA MEDIA

Today we see that decentralized multimedia platforms have entered the struggle for market share with centralized platforms, and they have every chance of success. This can be attributed to the fact that the blockchain is simply technologically superior to competitors, opening up endless opportunities for content authors and consumers to interact without intermediaries. Therefore, investments in this direction look quite attractive.

Leveraging our experience in developing blockchain solutions, our team will help you design, develop and bring your own multimedia platform to market. We can also provide qualified technical support for the product and its continuous development throughout its existence.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

Блокчейн-технологии

Внедрение технологии блокчейн в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений

Внедрение в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений

Блокчейн

Внедрение в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений Блокчейн

Сегодня индустрия мультимедиа и развлечений перенасыщена контентом, однако из-за незаконного тиражирования, или попросту — пиратства, авторы ежегодно теряют от 11% до 24% от своего дохода. Кроме того, централизованные стриминговые сервисы, такие как Apple Music и Spotify берут огромные комиссии, что еще больше снижает их прибыль.

Внедрение технологии блокчейн позволит рынку избавиться от этих и многих других проблем, и в этой статье предлагаем поговорить о том, как именно.

Что такое блокчейн

Описание технологии

Что такое блокчейн Описание технологии

Для многих людей, блокчейн ассоциируется с майнингом криптовалют и стремительным ростом Биткоина. Но в действительности это довольно нишевая и сложная технология с огромным потенциалом, которая успешно применяется в большинстве сфер бизнеса.

По определению, блокчейн — это разновидность базы данных, у которой нет единого центра управления. Она хранит данные в цифровых блоках, которые защищены криптографией и распределены по множеству узлов в интернет-сети. При этом каждый новый блок содержит информацию о предыдущем, что гарантирует сохранность и неизменяемость данных.

Для сферы мультимедиа и развлечений, блокчейн дает множество преимуществ. Рассмотрим основные и них подробнее:

  • Децентрализация. Как мы уже говорили, блокчейн предполагает децентрализованных подход, который обеспечивает безопасность данных и гарантирует, что ни одна копия не будет скомпрометирована. Это очень важно для авторов контента с точки зрения защиты авторских прав.
  • Разделение доступа. Блокчейн способен не только надежно хранить данные, но и разделять к ним доступ. Это позволит авторам более эффективно продавать свой контент, например путем продажи платных подписок.
  • Автоматизация процессов. С помощью технологии смарт-контрактов, блокчейн способен автоматизировать большинство процессов в индустрии мультимедиа — от регулирования авторских прав и помощи в сборе роялти, до A&R-менеджмента.
  • Конфиденциальность. В современном мире, где мошенники постоянно стремятся заполучить личные данные пользователей, безопасность играет первоочередную роль. С этой точки зрения блокчейн практически незаменим. Инновационные алгоритмы хэширования, которые практически невозможно взломать, позволяют ему обеспечивать одновременно публичность и максимальную конфиденциальность данных.
Внедрение технологии блокчейн в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений

Практическое применение блокчейна на рынке мультимедиа

Использование блокчейна

Практическое применение блокчейна на рынке мультимедиа Использование блокчейна

Теперь, когда мы разобрались с определением технологии блокчейн и ее основными возможностями, предлагаем более подробно рассмотреть, как именно он может использоваться в сфере мультимедиа. И здесь есть как минимум пять вариантов.

Защита авторских прав

Как мы уже говорили, ежегодно сфера мультимедиа и развлечений теряет до 24% из-за цифрового пиратства. Такие данные приводит Центр глобальной инновационной политики Торговой палаты США. В абсолютных цифрах это порядка 29,2 миллиарда долларов в год. Разумеется, такая цифра является неприемлемой для всех участников рынка.

Технология блокчейн обладает максимальной прозрачностью и дает возможность быстро и без посредников получать доступ к информации о владельце контента и его использовании. Говоря простыми словами, это позволит отследить кто, когда и как использовал объект авторского права и принять соответствующие меры.

Однако и это еще не все. Используя блокчейн, первообладатели контента смогут создавать копии своего продукта и указывать способы его легального использования. К примеру, одну копию пользователи смогут скачать, а другую будет разрешено только размещать на онлайн-ресурсах.

Внедрение технологии блокчейн в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений

Снижение затрат на посредников и организация P2P продажи контента

Снижение затрат на посредников и организация P2P продажи контента

По статистике, централизованные стриминговые сервисы зарабатывают на контенте больше, чем его авторы. Например, доходы в музыкальной индустрии США находятся на уровне 43 миллиарда долларов в год, при этом артистам от этой суммы достается лишь 12%, а большую часть средств получают Spotify, Apple Music, Soundcloud и другие стриминги.

Внедрение технологии блокчейн сделает рынок более справедливым по отношению к авторам — они смогут самостоятельно назначить цену за использование своих продуктов и настроить смарт-контракты для приема микроплатежей напрямую от потребителей. В результате это снизит цены на мультимедиа и, одновременно с этим, даст авторам возможность зарабатывать в разы больше.

Внедрение технологии блокчейн в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений

Решение административных вопросов

Решение административных вопросов

Блокчейн способен автоматизировать большую часть административных задач, связанных с лицензированием, платежами и заключением контрактов. 

В результате артисты и художники смогут сосредоточиться на своей основной задаче — создании увлекательного контента. 

Управление выплатами роялти

Управление выплатами роялти

Блокчейн предоставляет авторам не только максимальный контроль над своим контентом, но и гибкость в получении роялти. Например, они могут установить лицензию как на продукт в целом, так и на его отдельный фрагмент, а также подключить смарт-контракт, который будет автоматически взимать вознаграждения.

При этом, благодаря надежному хэшированию и криптографической защите, вероятность незаконного использования контента сводится к минимуму.

Внедрение технологии блокчейн в сфере мультимедиа и развлечений

Команда и технологии для разработки мультимедийной блокчейн-платформы

Команда и технологии

Команда и технологии для разработки мультимедийной блокчейн-платформы Команда и технологии

Перейдем от слов к делу, и поговорим о том, какая команда потребуется для создания жизнеспособной децентрализованной платформы для хранения и распространения мультимедиа:

  • Project Manager — проектный менеджер, который управляет бюджетом, сроками и организовывает всю техническую работу над проектом.
  • UI/UX дизайнеры — специалисты, отвечающие за визуальную часть продукта. Они проектируют и отрисовывают функциональные и удобные для пользователей интерфейсы.
  • Frontend-разработчики — создают клиентскую сторону платформы, которая работает в браузере и позволяет пользователю комфортно взаимодействовать с сервером. Стек фронтендера может включать статичные технологии HTML/CSS/JavaScript или реактивные фреймворки, такие как Vue.js и React.js.
  • Backend-разработчики — реализуют серверную часть приложения, которая отвечает за обработку запросов и предоставление данных клиенту по запросу пользователя. В мультимедийной платформе бэкенд может быть написан на языках программирования Java, Python, PHP, платформе Node.js или на фреймворках Django/Flask/Yii2/Laravel.
  • Mobile-разработчики — принимают участие в разработке, если мультимедийная платформа создается в том числе для мобильных операционных систем.

Стек таких специалистов может состоять их нативных технологий — для Android это язык программирования Kotlin, а для IOS — язык Swift, или кроссплатформенных — фреймворк Flutter и язык Dart.

  • Blockchain-разработчики — эти специалисты занимаются созданием децентрализованной части платформы. Они проектируют логику взаимодействия между авторами и потребителями, а также реализуют смарт-контракты. Их технологический стек зависит от выбранного блокчейна, например это могут быть языки программирования Solidity, Rust и другие.
  • QA-инженеры — выполняют тестирование платформы на всех этапах разработки и отвечают за вывод на рынок «подготовленного» продукта, в котором отсутствуют баги.

Как видно из состава команды разработчиков, децентрализованная мультимедийная платформа включает две составляющие — обычное серверное приложения и блокчейн-часть.

Разумеется, можно построить разработку так, чтобы платформа полностью размещалась в блокчейне, но на практике такой подход не используется, так как приносит только минусы: во-первых, из-за сложности криптографических вычислений блокчейн работает значительно медленнее сервера, а это повлечет за собой неудобство для пользователей.

Во-вторых — все данные в блокчейне неизменяемы, что сделает невозможным какие либо доработки платформы в будущем.

Разработка мультимедийных блокчейн-приложений в AVADA MEDIA

Разработка мультимедийных блокчейн-приложений в AVADA MEDIA

Сегодня мы видим, что децентрализованные мультимедийные платформы вступили в борьбу за долю рынка с централизованными площадками, и у них есть все шансы на успех. Это можно связать с тем, что блокчейн просто технологически превосходит конкурентов, открывая перед авторами контента и потребителями безграничные возможности для взаимодействия без посредников. Поэтому инвестиции в этом направлении выглядят вполне привлекательными.

Используя свой опыт в разработке блокчейн-решений, наша команда поможет вам спроектировать, разработать и вывести на рынок собственную мультимедийную платформу. Также мы можем обеспечить квалифицированное техническое сопровождение продукта и его непрерывное развитие в течение всего времени существования.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом