DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION OF YOUR BUSINESS

How to develop a cooking app

Mobile development of a culinary application

ANDROID & IOS

Mobile development of a culinary application ANDROID & IOS

For some, cooking is an exciting hobby, for others it is a tedious routine. But the only thing that can be said with confidence is that cooking is an integral part of our lives.

But sooner or later, ideas dry up and the question arises: “What to cook for dinner?” And in this case, cooking applications come to the rescue.

They provide users with new ideas, recipes, step-by-step cooking help and reviews from real users, which opens up unlimited possibilities for gastronomic experiments. Moreover, such an application is an attractive business idea, because according to analysts’ forecasts, this market will grow at an average annual rate of 14% in the near future. How to develop and monetize a mobile application for recipes – we tell you in this article.

How to develop a recipe app

Why are cooking apps popular?

Benefits of Recipe Apps

Why are cooking apps popular? Benefits of Recipe Apps

Cooking apps make cooking more convenient, fun, and varied. In fact, they can be considered as one of the options for implementing social networks, only with a gastronomic accent. Let’s look at some of the advantages that make such solutions so popular:

  • Recipes and instructions. The apps provide access to thousands of recipes with detailed cooking instructions. This makes it easy to find new and interesting dishes to suit each user’s tastes.
  • Shopping list. Many cooking apps provide functionality for creating a shopping list based on selected recipes. This helps users organize purchases and minimize “forgetting” needed products.
  • Timers and reminders. Built-in timers and reminders help users keep track of cooking times and avoid over-drying, overcooking or burning.
  • Dietary and healthy recipes. The apps provide the ability to select recipes to suit dietary preferences and also provide nutritional information.
  • Convenience. The ability to use apps on mobile devices makes them convenient for accessing recipes and meal planning anytime, anywhere. In addition, each user can view and add recipes to “Favorites” so as not to lose interesting options and return to them later.
  • Updates and new items. The apps are regularly updated to provide users with new recipes, functionality and improved features.
How to develop a recipe app

How to monetize a cooking app

Business Model

How to monetize a cooking app Business Model

Despite its social slant, a cooking app is first and foremost a business that needs to make money. Its monetization can be implemented in various ways. Here are some popular strategies:

  • Advertising. The most common and acceptable way is to place advertisements. There are two main implementation options here: cooperate with advertisers directly or join Google Ads. In the first case, you will determine the format and content of the ads yourself, and in the second, you will entrust this work to Google algorithms. Whichever of these paths you choose, you need to take into account that advertising should fit succinctly into the UI. It should not be allowed to become the cause of a negative user experience.
  • Freemium model. Users can use the basic modules of the application for free, but to gain access to premium content, recipes, video tutorials, or to disable advertising, they need to purchase a subscription.
  • Affiliate programs and affiliate marketing. You can partner with food manufacturers or culinary brands and earn a commission on sales made through your app.
  • Sale of goods and services. You can sell branded cooking tools, books, specialty products, or even participation in cooking classes.
  • Data and API licensing. If you have unique data or functionality, you can license it to other culinary resources or integrate your app with other services via APIs and get paid in the process.

The choice of a specific monetization strategy depends on the target audience, the features of the application and your business strategy. It is also important to monitor user feedback and make changes to the business model depending on their needs and preferences.

However, you are not limited to just one strategy. For example, you can simultaneously earn income from advertising, through affiliate programs and through the sale of master classes – this will increase the profitability of the application and create additional resources for further development of the product.

How to develop a recipe app

Ways to develop a mobile application for recipes

Technical implementation

Ways to develop a mobile application for recipes Technical implementation

You can approach the development of a culinary mobile application in two ways: create a native application or a cross-platform one. Depending on your goals and priorities, you can choose any of these options, and so that you understand how they differ, let’s look at each of them in more detail.

Native way

In this case, two separate applications are created – separately for iOS and Android. This takes more time, but opens up wide technical possibilities, because in a native application you can implement any desired functions, animations and design elements.

Native apps are also more performant and responsive. They do not force the user to wait for a long time for the request to be processed and produce results almost instantly. This has a huge impact on a person’s attitude towards the product and increases the return rate.

An approximate technology stack for implementing such a solution would look like this:

  • UI design: for IOS – UIKit or SwiftUI, and for Android – Jetpack Compose.
  • Loopback integration: Twilio or Lumoa.
  • Push notifications: Pusher or OneSignal.

Cross-platform method

Some technologies, such as Flutter and React Native, allow you to create one application that runs on both operating systems at once. This can save you a significant chunk of your budget and speed your product to market, but it also comes with some limitations.

But don’t assume that the end result will be a raw and inconvenient product. For example, Instagram, Pinterest, Google Ads, Alibaba and many other famous apps are cross-platform and serve millions of users every day.

The technology stack for developing cross-platform applications differs only in the choice of core technology and tools for interface rendering – instead of UIKit and Jetpack Compose, Figma is most often used here. In other aspects it is the same.

How to develop a recipe app

Development in AVADA MEDIA

Mobile app

Development in AVADA MEDIA Mobile app

The Culinary App is a space where the passion for cooking intertwines with innovative technology. It helps you not only develop your passion, but also monetize it through various marketing tools.

And if you want to invest in this niche, our team will help you turn any technical ideas into reality. Let’s move from words to action – fill out the form on the website, and after studying your request, we will contact you to discuss the project.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

ЦИФРОВАЯ ТРАНСФОРМАЦИЯ ВАШЕГО БИЗНЕСА

Как разработать кулинарное приложение

Мобильная разработка кулинарного приложения

ANDROID & IOS

Мобильная разработка кулинарного приложения ANDROID & IOS

Для кого-то приготовление еды — это увлекательное хобби, для других утомительная рутина. Но единственное, что можно сказать с уверенностью — кулинария является неотъемлемой частью нашей жизни.

Но рано или поздно идеи иссякают и возникает вопрос: «Что приготовить на ужин?». И в этом случае на помощь приходят кулинарные приложения.

Они предоставляют пользователям новые идеи, рецепты, пошаговую помощь в приготовлении и отзывы реальных пользователей, что открывает неограниченные возможности для гастрономических экспериментов. А еще, такое приложение — привлекательная бизнес-идея, ведь по прогнозам аналитиков в ближайшее время этот рынок расти со среднегодовым темпом 14%. Как разработать и монетизировать мобильное приложение для рецептов — рассказываем в этой статье.

Как разработать кулинарное приложение

Почему кулинарные приложения пользуются популярностью?

Преимущества приложений для рецептов

Почему кулинарные приложения пользуются популярностью? Преимущества приложений для рецептов

Кулинарные приложения делают процесс приготовления пищи более удобным, увлекательным и разнообразным. Фактически их можно рассматривать как один из вариантов исполнения социальных сетей, только с гастрономическим акцентом. Рассмотрим некоторые преимущества, которые делают такие решения столь популярными:

  • Рецепты и инструкции. Приложения предоставляют доступ к тысячам рецептов с подробными инструкциями по приготовлению. Это упрощает поиск новых и интересных блюд, в соответствии со вкусами каждого пользователя.
  • Список покупок. Многие кулинарные приложения предоставляют функционал создания списка покупок на основе выбранных рецептов. Это помогает пользователям организовать покупки и минимизировать «забывание» нужных продуктов.
  • Таймеры и напоминания. Встроенные таймеры и напоминания помогают пользователям следить за временем приготовления блюд и избегать пересушивания, переваривания или подгорания.
  • Диетические и здоровые рецепты. Приложения предоставляют возможность выбора рецептов, соответствующих диетическим предпочтениям, а также предоставляют информацию о пищевой ценности блюд.
  • Удобство. Возможность использования приложений на мобильных устройствах делает их удобными для доступа к рецептам и планированию приготовления еды в любое время и в любом месте. К тому же, каждый пользователь может просматривать и добавлять рецепты в «Избранное», чтобе не потерять интересные варианты и вернуться к ним позже.
  • Обновления и новинки. Приложения регулярно обновляются, предоставляя пользователям новые рецепты, функциональность и улучшенные возможности.
Как разработать кулинарное приложение

Как монетизировать кулинарное приложение

Бизнес-модель

Как монетизировать кулинарное приложение Бизнес-модель

Несмотря на социальный уклон, кулинарное приложение — это прежде всего бизнес, который должен приносить деньги. Его монетизация может быть реализована различными способами. Вот несколько популярных стратегий:

  • Реклама. Самый распространенный и приемлемый способ — размещение рекламных объявлений. Здесь есть два основных варианта реализации: сотрудничать с рекламодателями напрямую или присоединиться к Google Ads. В первом случае вы будете сами определять формат и содержание объявлений, а во втором — доверите эту работу Google-алгоритмам. Какой бы из этих путей вы не выбрали нужно учитывать, что реклама должна лаконично вписываться в UI. Нельзя допускать, чтобы она стала причиной негативного пользовательского опыта.
  • Фримиум-модель. Пользователи могут использовать базовые модули приложения бесплатно, но чтобы получить доступ к premium-контенту, рецептам, видео-урокам или для отключения рекламы — им нужно приобрести подписку.
  • Партнерские программы и аффилиат-маркетинг. Вы можете вступить в партнерство с производителями продуктов или кулинарными брендами и получать комиссию за продажи, совершенные через ваше приложение.
  • Продажа товаров и услуг. Вы можете продавать брендовые кулинарные инструменты, книги, специализированные продукты или даже участие в кулинарных мастер-классах.
  • Лицензирование данных и API. Если у вас есть уникальные данные или функции, вы можете лицензировать их другим кулинарным ресурсам или интегрировать ваше приложение с другими сервисами через API, получая при этом оплату.

Выбор конкретной стратегии монетизации зависит от целевой аудитории, особенностей приложения и вашей бизнес-стратегии. Важно также следить за обратной связью пользователей и вносить изменения в бизнес-модель, в зависимости от их потребностей и предпочтений.

При этом вы не ограничены только одной стратегии. Например, вы можете одновременно получать доход от рекламы, через партнерские программы и за счет продажи мастер-классов — это повысит прибыльность приложения и создаст дополнительные ресурсы для дальнейшего развития продукта.

Как разработать кулинарное приложение

Способы разработки мобильного приложения для рецептов

Техническая реализация

Способы разработки мобильного приложения для рецептов Техническая реализация

К разработке кулинарного мобильного приложения можно подойти двумя способами: создать нативное приложение или кроссплатформенное. В зависимости от ваших целей и приоритетов, выбрать можно любой из этих вариантов, а чтобы вы поняли чем они отличаются — рассмотрим каждый из них подробнее.

Нативный способ

В таком случае создается два отдельных приложения — отдельно для iOS и Android. Это занимает больше времени, но открывает широкие технические возможности, ведь в нативном приложении вы можете внедрить любые желаемые функции, анимации и элементы дизайна.

Нативные приложения также более производительные и отзывчивые. Они не заставляют пользователя подолгу ждать обработки запроса и выдают результат практически мгновенно. Это оказывает огромное влияние на отношение человека к продукту  и повышает процент возвращаемости.

Примерные стек технологий для реализации такого решения будет выглядеть так:

  • Дизайн UI: для IOS — UIKit или SwiftUI, а для Android — Jetpack Compose.
  • Интеграция с обратной связью: Twilio или Lumoa.
  • Push-уведомления: Pusher или OneSignal.

Кроссплатформенный способ

Некоторые технологии, такие как Flutter и React Native, позволяют создать одно приложение, работающее сразу в обеих операционных системах. Это помогает сэкономить внушительную часть бюджета и ускорить вывод продукта на рынок, но при этом вам придется мириться и с некоторыми ограничениями. 

Но не стоит считать, что на выходе вы получите сырой и неудобный продукт. Для примера, Instagram, Pinterest, Google Ads, Alibaba и многие другие известные приложения являются кроссплатформенными и ежедневно обслуживают миллионы пользователей.

Технологический стек для разработки кроссплатформенных приложений отличается только выбором основной технологии и инструментами для отрисовки интерфейса — вместо UIKit и Jetpack Compose здесь чаще всего используется Figma. В остальных же аспектах он совпадает.

Как разработать кулинарное приложение

Разработка в AVADA MEDIA

Mobile app

Разработка в AVADA MEDIA Mobile app

Кулинарное приложение — это пространство, где страсть к приготовлению пищи переплетается с инновационными технологиями. Оно помогает не только развивать свое увлечение, но и монетизировать его с помощью различных маркетинговых инструментов. 

И если вы хотите инвестировать в эту нишу, наша команда поможет вам воплотить в реальность любые технические идеи. Перейдем от слов к делу — заполните форму на сайте, и после изучения вашего запроса мы свяжемся с вами для обсуждения проекта.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом