Technology

The era of web 3.0 is coming: what does this mean for you and your business?

What is web 3.0

New era of the Internet

What is web 3.0 New era of the Internet

While there are still major challenges to be overcome in building the future of the blockchain-based internet, we need to start diving into this topic now. And the sooner the better.

Most people tend to succumb to advertising. Most people don’t like what they don’t understand. Most people only learn something new when it’s already staring them in the face and they don’t have a choice. It would be better if you weren’t one of them.

Most of the web 3.0 related cases are looking for quick and easy money. If you want to get involved in the longer term, it would be a good start to understand the challenges facing the underlying infrastructure on which the new virtual world will be built. Although web 3.0 is inevitable, it will take another five to ten years for the world to resolve the problems that prevent its mass adoption, namely: reduce costs, increase scalability and accessibility, and train the masses to work with new technologies. All this makes mass adoption achievable in the medium term.

Transactions and monetization

Expenses

Transactions and monetization Expenses

When the blockchain was originally conceived, one of its main advantages was to be cheap transactions. At first it was, but after a few years, popular networks became extremely expensive and energy-intensive.

What happened? Some governments, instead of promoting progress, have taken counterproductive actions. For example, China, previously a major crypto mining hub, has introduced severe restrictions by banning crypto mining.

On the other hand, one cannot fail to note the more active introduction of energy-saving technologies, as well as hydro, wind and solar stations that produce “green” energy used for cryptocurrency mining. There are positive changes at a lower level as well. For example, many dapp developers use minimal code on the actual blockchain to avoid high transaction costs. In addition, there are more and more companies using alternative ways to monetize the network, which also reduces transaction costs.

Transaction speed

Scalability

Transaction speed Scalability

The next issue to be addressed is the lack of scalability. The throughput of many decentralized blockchains is far from ideal. This entails a slowdown in the speed of transactions as the network grows and an increase in transaction costs. For example, on the Ethereum network, “gas fees” are used to compensate for the computing power expended by miners to process and verify transactions. At peak times, gas charges can reach tens of dollars, which makes transfers of small amounts, which are the majority on the network, extremely expensive.

Another problem is that the computing power of the hardware is lagging behind the real need.

So, according to Intel engineers, in the next five years, the computing power of microchips will increase by 5-10 times, when for the mass implementation of web 3.0 this power should be thousands of times higher. To somehow solve this problem, a growing number of projects are working with off-chain transactions in order to reduce processing time, and then return transactions “completed” in this way back to the blockchain. Solving the problem in this way creates new problems related to consensus and governance. So, while software innovation is happening faster than ever before, there is still a huge gap: hardware development is far behind software development.

Implementation of web 3.0

User Experience

Implementation of web 3.0 User Experience

Have you ever wondered why many people like to book accommodation through Airbnb and order a taxi using Uber? Everything is very simple! Thanks to a brilliantly organized service delivery process. And not the last role in this is played by platforms that provide an easy and convenient way for customers to interact with service providers. Everyone likes to work with interfaces that seem intuitive. If you try to organize something like this using web 3.0, this will entail a number of inconveniences.

The problem is that existing web browsers do not support direct access to web 3.0 features. You will need an appropriate wallet that supports Ethereum, Solano, or another cryptocurrency that you plan to accept as payment. You will need extensions or plugins to adapt the crypto wallet and web browser. In addition to mass adoption of web 3.0, it will also require educational content to teach the masses how to work with it. The task is not easy!

The Future Era of Web 3.0

Availability

The Future Era of Web 3.0 Availability

The last major barrier to mass adoption of web 3.0 is accessibility. A significant part of the world’s population does not even have access to web 1.0 and web 2.0. Elon Musk, with his Starlink, is still trying to provide Internet connectivity to anyone from anywhere in the world. Of course, significant progress has been made on this issue, but much more remains to be done. In addition to universal coverage, it will require a massive upgrade of server hardware and user devices, which, unfortunately, are not yet ready for the digital revolution.

Despite all this, the development of digital technologies that bring us closer to web 3.0 is happening at an impressive pace. If the car took about 50 years to become a mass phenomenon, then the Internet took half as long. And while it will take us time to create an open and accessible network, it won’t take a decade. As we noted above, 5-10 years is enough.

Now that you know that full web 3.0 is coming in a few years, what can you do now to avoid being left on the sidelines? Get started with three simple steps:

  • Self-teach

How well do you understand the basics of web 3.0? What projects or programs do you follow? Choose a couple of information resources that will help you understand the main trends in your industry? Set up Google alerts and use “web 3.0” as your keyword more often. Once you do this, you will receive a lot of useful information every day about everything that happens in the digital space.

  • Learn from the experience of the pioneers

Some brands are already using web 3.0 technologies. Think Nike, Adidas, Pepsi or Zara. What can be learned from them? What tools do they use and how does it help them interact with customers? How successful were their ICOs or NFT launches? What problems do they solve? How have they adapted their business models? What did they do wrong? Learn from their mistakes and achievements and you will be able to progress faster.

  • Start Small

Web 3.0 will inevitably affect the future of finance as all financial transactions will sooner or later become decentralized. You, as a market participant, will need access to decentralized finance (DeFi) to stay competitive. Where to begin? For example, one of the easiest ways to get started right now is to set up a crypto wallet and purchase a web 3.0 domain that you can use to run your web applications. Consider, for example, how difficult it is to buy a simple .com domain right now. The same, sooner or later, will happen with web 3.0 domains.

Instead of renting a .com, .org, or .io domain name, as most do today, buy a web 3.0 domain and you become its actual owner. You can use the Ethereum Name Service (ENS) to purchase a domain. From there, you can link it to your wallet address. You can then provide customers with an easier way to pay instead of sending them your long wallet address. This will get you off to a great start. You don’t have to push yourself too hard – just make sure you take the time every day to learn the core concepts of web 3.0 so you can be on top of the trend when the time comes.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

Технологии

Эра web 3.0 приближается: что это значит для вас и вашего бизнеса?

Что такое web 3.0

Новая эра Интернета

Что такое web 3.0 Новая эра Интернета

Несмотря на то, что в построении будущего интернета, основанного на блокчейне, еще предстоит решить серьезные проблемы, необходимо начать погружаться в эту тему уже сейчас. И чем раньше, тем лучше.

Большинство людей склонны поддаваться рекламе. Большинству людей не нравится то, чего они не понимают. Большинство людей узнают что-то новое только тогда, когда оно смотрит им уже прямо в лицо, и у них нет выбора. Будет лучше, если вы не окажетесь в их числе.

В большинстве случаев, имеющие отношение к web 3.0, ищут быстрые и легкие деньги. Если вы хотите принять участие в более долгосрочной перспективе, для начала было бы хорошо понять проблемы, стоящие перед базовой инфраструктурой, на которой будет построен новый виртуальный мир. Несмотря на то, что web 3.0 неизбежен, миру потребуется еще пять-десять лет, чтобы устранить проблемы, мешающие его массовому принятию, а именно: снизить затраты, повысить масштабируемость и доступность, научить массы работать с новыми технологиями. Все это делает массовое внедрение достижимым уже в среднесрочной перспективе.

Транзакции и монетизация

Расходы

Транзакции и монетизация Расходы

Когда блокчейн был изначально задуман, одним из его главных достоинств должны были стать дешевые транзакции. Поначалу так и было, но спустя несколько лет популярные сети стали чрезвычайно дорогими и энергоемкими. 

Что же произошло? Правительства некоторых стран вместо того, чтобы содействовать прогрессу, начали предпринимать контрпродуктивные действия. Например, Китай, ранее являвшийся крупным хабом криптомайнинга, ввел серьезные ограничения, запретив криптомайнинг. 

С другой стороны, нельзя не отметить более активное внедрение энергосберегающих технологий, а также гидро-, ветро- и солнечных станций, производящих «зеленую» энергию, используемую для майнинга криптовалюты. Есть позитивные изменения и на более низком уровне. Например, многие разработчики децентрализованных приложений используют минимум кода в реальной цепочке блоков, чтобы избежать высоких транзакционных затрат. Кроме того, появляется все больше компаний, использующих альтернативные способы монетизации сети, что также позволяет снизить транзакционные издержки.

Скорость транзакций

Масштабируемость

Скорость транзакций Масштабируемость

Следующей проблемой, которую нужно решить, является недостаток масштабируемости. Пропускная способность многих децентрализованных блокчейнов далека от идеала. Это влечет за собой замедление скорости транзакций по мере роста сети и увеличение транзакционных издержек. Например, в сети Ethereum для компенсации вычислительной мощности, затрачиваемой майнерами для обработки и проверки транзакций, используется «плата за газ». В пиковые нагрузки плата за газ может достигать десятки долларов, что делает чрезвычайно дорогими переводы небольших сумм, которых в сети большинство.

Еще одной проблемой является отставание вычислительной мощности аппаратного обеспечения от реальной потребности. 

Так, по оценкам инженеров Intel в ближайшие пять лет вычислительная мощность микрочипов вырастет в 5-10 раз, тогда, когда для массового внедрения web 3.0 эта мощность должна быть выше в тысячи раз. Чтобы хоть как-то решить эту проблему, все большее число проектов работают с транзакциями вне сети, чтобы сократить время обработки, а затем вернуть «завершенные» таким способом транзакции обратно в блокчейн. Решение проблемы таким способом рождает новые проблемы, связанные с консенсусом и управлением. Таким образом, несмотря на то, что инновации в программном обеспечении происходят быстрее, чем когда-либо прежде, еще существует огромный пробел: развитие аппаратного обеспечения значительно отстает от развития программного обеспечения. 

Внедрение web 3.0

Пользовательский опыт

Внедрение web 3.0 Пользовательский опыт

Вы не задумывались почему многие любят бронировать жилье через Airbnb и заказывать такси с помощью Uber? Все очень просто! Благодаря блестяще организованному процессу предоставления услуг. И не последнюю роль в этом играют платформы, предоставляющие легкий и удобный способ взаимодействия клиентов с поставщиками услуг. Всем нравится работать с интерфейсами, которые кажутся интуитивно понятными. Если попытаться организовать что-то подобное с помощью web 3.0, это повлечет за собой ряд неудобств. 

Дело в том, что существующие веб-браузеры не поддерживают прямой доступ к возможностям web 3.0. Вам понадобится соответствующий кошелек, поддерживающий Ethereum, Solano или другую криптовалюту, которую вы планируете принимать в качестве оплаты. Вам понадобятся расширения или плагины для адаптации криптокощелька и веб-браузера. Кроме того, чтобы произошло массовое внедрение web 3.0, также потребуется образовательный контент, чтобы научить массы, как с этим работать. Задача не из легких!

Будущая эра web 3.0

Доступность

Будущая эра web 3.0 Доступность

Последнее серьезное препятствие на пути к массовому внедрению web 3.0 — это доступность. Значительная часть населения Земли не имеет доступ даже к web 1.0 и web 2.0. Илон Маск со своим Starlink все еще пытается обеспечить подключение к интернету любому желающему из любой точки мира. Конечно, прогресс в этом вопросе достигнут значительный, но предстоит сделать гораздо больше. В дополнение к всеобщему охвату потребуется массовое обновление аппаратного обеспечения серверов и устройств пользователей, которые, к сожалению, еще не готовы к цифровой революции.

Несмотря на все это, развитие цифровых технологий, приближающих нас к web 3.0, происходит впечатляющими темпами. Если автомобилю, чтобы стать массовым явлением, понадобилось около 50 лет, то интернету понадобилось уже вдвое меньше времени. И хотя нам потребуется время, чтобы создать открытую и доступную сеть, это не займет десятилетия. Как мы уж отметили выше, достаточно 5-10 лет. 

Теперь, когда вы знаете, что полноценный web 3.0 появится через несколько лет, что вы можете предпринять сейчас, чтобы не оказаться на обочине прогресса? Начните с трех простых шагов:

  • Самообучайтесь

Насколько хорошо вы разбираетесь в основах web 3.0? За какими проектами или программами вы следите? Выберите пару информационных ресурсов, которые помогут вам понимать основные тенденции в вашей отрасли? Настройте оповещения Google и почаще используйте фразу «web 3.0» в качестве ключевого запроса. Как только вы это сделаете, вы будете ежедневно получать массу полезной информации обо всем, что происходит в цифровом пространстве.

 

  • Изучайте опыт первопроходцев 

Некоторые бренды уже используют технологии web 3.0. Подумайте о Nike, Adidas, Pepsi или Zara. Чему можно у них научиться? Какие инструменты они используют и как это им помогает взаимодействовать с клиентами? Насколько успешными были их ICO или запуски NFT? Какие проблемы они решают? Как они адаптировали свои бизнес-модели? Что они сделали не так? Учитесь на их ошибках и достижениях, и вы сможете продвигаться быстрее.

  • Начните с малого

Web 3.0 неизбежно повлияет на будущее финансов, поскольку все финансовые транзакции рано или поздно станут децентрализованными. Вам, как участнику рынка, понадобится доступ к децентрализованным финансам (DeFi), чтобы оставаться конкурентоспособными. С чего начать? Например, один из самых простых способов начать работу прямо сейчас — настроить криптокошелек и приобрести домен web 3.0, который вы можете использовать для запуска своих веб-приложений. Подумайте, например, о том, как сложно сейчас купить простой домен .com. То же самое, рано или поздно, произойдет с доменами web 3.0. 

Вместо того, чтобы арендовать доменное имя в зоне .com, .org или .io, как это делает сегодня большинство, купите домен web 3.0 и вы станете его фактическим владельцем. Для покупки домена можно использовать службу имен Ethereum (ENS). Оттуда вы можете связать его с адресом своего кошелька. Затем вы можете предоставить клиентам более простой способ оплаты вместо того, чтобы отправлять им длинный адрес своего кошелька. С этим у вас будет отличный старт. Вам не нужно прилагать сверхусилий — просто старайтесь каждый день находить время на знакомство с основополагающими концепциями web 3.0, чтобы оказаться на гребне тренда, когда придет время.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом