GLOSSARY OF TERMS

What is DLT?

GLOSSARY OF TERMS

What is DLT? GLOSSARY OF TERMS

Distributed Ledger Technology or DLT is a distributed ledger technology that allows data to be recorded and shared across a network. This involves several independent computers (called “nodes”), in contrast to the traditional registry, where the entire array of information is stored centrally.

 

The nodes in the system are closely related and interact with each other: each of them can make changes to the registry (independently of the others), after which all nodes vote and, when a consensus is reached, the registry is supplemented with new data.

 

Blockchain is considered to be the first effectively working and fully implemented example of DLT. It is important to understand that these concepts are not synonymous – blockchain is just one type of DLT and is just a subcategory of a broader concept.

 

Distributed ledger technology has several important features:

  • not regulated by any central authority;
  • recording, data sharing and transaction synchronization occur according to a consensus algorithm;
  • data is stored simultaneously on multiple nodes.

Since control is transferred to all participants and distributed over the network, this provides the technology with a high level of transparency.

There are the following types of distributed ledgers:

  • Public. It is an open source database. Any user can download the database and take part in the process of making changes. Scope of application: actively used in most cryptocurrencies.
  • Private. Changes to private databases can only be made by a specific centralized organization. Information in them can be both open and limited for public access. Scope of application: Used by companies for internal information storage and auditing.
  • Federated. Such databases are managed by a group of individuals. They do not allow everyone to enter new data (unlike open registries), instead, all changes are controlled by pre-selected communication nodes. Scope of application: mainly the banking sector.

One of the main advantages of DLT is the absence of intermediaries and a central administrator, which significantly increases the potential for fast and inexpensive transactions.

 

In addition, the innovative data storage technology is well protected from hacking, information is difficult to fake or make unauthorized changes. In order to succeed, hackers need to attack all communication nodes at once, unlike traditional databases.

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

Contact us in any way convenient for you:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

СЛОВАРЬ ТЕРМИНОВ

Что такое DLT?

СЛОВАРЬ ТЕРМИНОВ

Что такое DLT? СЛОВАРЬ ТЕРМИНОВ

Distributed Ledger Technology или DLT — это технология распределенного реестра, которая позволяет записывать и совместно использовать данные в сети. Для этого задействуется несколько независимых компьютеров (называемых “узлами”), в отличие от традиционного реестра, где весь массив информации хранится централизованно. 

 

Узлы в системе тесно связаны и взаимодействуют между собой: каждый из них может вносить изменения в реестр (независимо от других), после чего все узлы голосуют и, при достижении консенсуса, реестр дополняется новыми данными.

 

Первым эффективно работающим и полностью реализованным примером DLT считается блокчейн. Важно понимать, что эти понятия не являются синонимами — блокчейн это только один вид DLT и является всего лишь подкатегорией более широкого понятия.

 

Технология распределенного реестра имеет несколько важных особенностей:

  • не регулируется каким-либо центральным органом;
  • запись, совместное использование данных и синхронизация транзакций происходят согласно алгоритму консенсуса;
  • данные хранятся одновременно на нескольких узлах.

Поскольку контроль передается всем участникам и распределяется по сети, это обеспечивает технологии высокий уровень прозрачности. 

Существуют следующие виды распределенных реестров:

  • Публичные. Представляют собой базу данных с открытым исходным кодом. Любой пользователь может загрузить базу данных и принять участие в процессе внесения изменений. Сфера применения: активно используются в большинстве криптовалют.
  • Частные. Изменения в частные базы может вносить только определенная централизованная организация. Информация в них может быть как открытой, так и ограниченной для публичного доступа. Сфера применения: используются компаниями для хранения внутренней информации и аудита.
  • Федеративные. Такие базы данных управляются группой лиц. Они не допускают внесение новых данных всеми желающими (в отличие от открытых реестров), вместо этого все изменения контролируются заранее выбранными узлами связи. Сфера применения: преимущественно банковский сектор.

 

Одно из главных преимуществ DLT — отсутствие посредников и центрального администратора, что существенно повышает потенциал быстрых и недорогих транзакций.

 

Кроме того, инновационная технология хранения данных хорошо защищена от взлома, информацию сложно подделать или внести несанкционированные изменения. Для того, чтобы добиться успеха, хакерам необходимо произвести атаку сразу на все узлы связи, в отличие от традиционных баз данных.

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом