GAME DEVELOPMENT

Game development on Unreal engine 4

Game development on Unreal engine 4

GAME DEVELOPMENT

Game development on Unreal engine 4 GAME DEVELOPMENT

Unreal Engine 4 is a versatile and affordable game engine from Epic Games. It includes many mechanisms, a systematic set of tools and editors for the production of powerful projects with photorealistic graphics. With it, you can develop 2D and 3D games for most popular platforms.

UE4 supports two programming languages ​​at once:

  • C++. A general-purpose language with static data types that is highly portable. It gives the developer the ability to manually manage hardware resources, making it ideal for developing high-load projects.
  • Blueprints. A visual language that allows you to build game logic using interconnected blocks. In fact, Blueprints makes it possible to create a game without writing a single line of code, however, in large projects, its capabilities are mainly used for rapid prototyping and testing of new ideas.

The Unreal Engine 4 store has a lot of assets and plugins for both languages, which has a positive effect on the speed of production.

What games can be developed on UE4

Development

What games can be developed on UE4 Development

Unreal Engine 4 was primarily created for first-person shooters, but has evolved over time and become one of the most used technologies in game development, especially when it comes to AAA-class projects. Today, it is used to create games of any genre, including shooters, fighting games, racing and action / RPG.

Here are some popular Unreal Engine 4 games:

  • Tekken 7;
  • Mortal Kombat 11;
  • Batman: Arkham Asylum
  • Gears of War 4;
  • Dishonored.
Game development on Unreal engine 4

Benefits of Unreal Engine 4

Gaming

Benefits of Unreal Engine 4 Gaming

In recent years, UE4 has become something of a standard in the development of large projects with big budgets, however, at the same time, it is also great for creating indie games. Consider the main advantages of the engine that make it so versatile.

Exceptional Graphics

High-quality graphics have long been the hallmark of most AAA-class games. It gives players the opportunity to fully immerse themselves in the virtual world to fully enjoy the exciting gameplay.

To create photorealistic graphics, UE4 uses real-time HD rendering, path tracing, complex lighting, virtual texturing, and many other tools. It is important that the improved visual effects do not affect the performance of the project.

Unreal Engine 4 is also equipped with tools for working with VR projects and augmented reality.

Multiplatform development

On Unreal Engine 4, you can create game projects for most popular platforms:

  • iOS;
  • Android;
  • PC on Windows, macOS, Linux;
  • PlayStation, XBox and Nintendo Switch consoles.

At the same time, unlike most other game engines, porting and deploying software from one platform to another does not require additional resources from developers.

Cost of use

Since 2015, the Unreal engine has become shareware. This means that until the game begins to bring the publisher more than $ 1 million in profit per year, all the tools of the engine can be used without any fee. After reaching this limit, you will have to transfer royalties in the amount of 5% of income to Epic Games.

Benefits of Unreal Engine 4

GameDev

Benefits of Unreal Engine 4 GameDev

Powerful set of tools

The Unreal engine contains a large and convenient set of tools with which you can solve almost any technical problem. Open world building assets, cinematic lighting, visual scripting, animation mesh, material execution, object physics, AI, performance, and memory optimization are all available to developers when building a UE4 game.

Open source

Epic Games provides developers with access to the full source code of Unreal engine 4, so that the functionality of the engine is constantly improved and developed. In addition, by using existing core function code blocks, studios can significantly speed up the release of a new project, and save a lot of budget.

Game development on Unreal engine 4

How games are created on Unreal engine 4

Game development

How games are created on Unreal engine 4 Game development

Despite the simplicity and availability of UE4 tools, developing games on this engine is a laborious and complex process that can stretch from months to several years of intensive work. The entire production process can be divided into several key stages:

  • Planning. The format of the future game, its main functions, characters, scenario and target audience are determined.
  • Preparation for development. At this step, the project timeline and budget are estimated, technical documentation is created, and a development team is formed that will directly deal with the development: designers, animators, screenwriters, programmers, voice actors, and testers. Also at the pre-production stage, the first prototypes of the environment and game characters are made and approved.
  • Production. The most time-consuming stage, during which the project turns from an idea into a real game.
  • Testing. Before getting into the hands of the end user, the project is carefully checked by play-testers. They identify all possible technical bugs and determine the degree of satisfaction with the gameplay in order to provide players with a flawless gaming experience after release.
  • Launch. A tested and ready-to-release game is placed in app markets, depending on the chosen platform, for example, on the Play Market and the App Store, if a mobile project was created.
  • Support and development. No matter how brilliant the game is, in order for it to be profitable in the long run, you need to constantly maintain the interest of gamers. There are many tools for this: creating new levels, additional characters, skins or events. All this is added to the game after the release through updates.

Creating games on Unreal engine 4 in AVADA MEDIA

AVADA MEDIA

Creating games on Unreal engine 4 in AVADA MEDIA AVADA MEDIA

Use the capabilities of the innovative game engine Unreal engine 4 to the maximum, thanks to the rich experience of AVADA MEDIA specialists. We can bring to life a project of any genre and any complexity. To find out more, contact us by filling out the feedback form.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

GAME DEVELOPMENT

Разработка игр на Unreal engine 4

Разработка игр на Unreal engine 4

GAME DEVELOPMENT

Разработка игр на Unreal engine 4 GAME DEVELOPMENT

Unreal Engine 4 — это универсальный и доступный игровой движок от студии Epic Games. Он включает в себя множество механизмов, систематизированный набор инструментов и редакторов для производства мощных проектов с фотореалистичной графикой. С его помощью можно разрабатывать 2D и 3D-игры для большинства популярных платформ.

UE4 поддерживает сразу два языка программирования:

  • C++. Универсальный язык со статическими типами данных, отличающийся высокой переносимостью. Он дает разработчику возможность вручную управлять ресурсами «железа», из-за чего идеально подходит для разработки высоконагруженных проектов.
  • Blueprints. Визуальный язык, который позволяет выстраивать игровую логику с помощью связанных между собой блоков. Фактически, Blueprints дает возможность создать игру не написав ни единой строчки кода, однако в крупных проектах его возможности используются преимущественно для быстрого создания прототипов и тестирования новых идей.

В магазине Unreal Engine 4 представлено множество ассетов и плагинов для обоих языков, что положительно влияет на скорость продакшена.

Какие игры можно разработать на UE4

Development

Какие игры можно разработать на UE4 Development

Unreal Engine 4 в первую очередь создавался для шутеров от первого лица, но со временем эволюционировал и стал одной из самых используемых технологий в геймдеве, особенно если говорить про проекты класса AAA. Сегодня с его помощью создают игры любых жанров, включая шутеры, файтинги, гонки и action/RPG.

Вот несколько популярных игр на Unreal Engine 4:

  • Tekken 7;
  • Mortal Kombat 11;
  • Batman: Arkham Asylum;
  • Gears of War 4;
  • Dishonored.

 

Разработка игр на Unreal engine 4

Преимущества Unreal Engine 4

Gaming

Преимущества Unreal Engine 4 Gaming

В последние годы UE4 стал неким стандартом в разработке крупных проектов с большими бюджетами, однако, вместе с тем, он отлично подходит и для создания инди-игр. Рассмотрим основные преимущества движка, которые делают его таким универсальным.

Исключительная графика

Качественная графика давно стала визитной карточкой большинства игр ААА-класса. Она дает игрокам возможность полностью погрузиться в виртуальный мир, чтобы в полной мере насладиться увлекательным геймплеем.

Для создания фотореалистичной графики UE4 использует HD-рендеринг в реальном времени, трассировку пути, сложное освещение, виртуальное текстурирование и множество других инструментов. При этом важно, что улучшенные визуальные эффекты не влияют на производительность проекта.

Unreal Engine 4 также оснащен инструментами для работы с VR-проектами и дополненной реальностью.

Мультиплатформенная разработка

На Unreal Engine 4 можно создавать игровые проекты для большинства популярных платформ:

  • IOS;
  • Android;
  • PC на Windows, macOS, Linux;
  • консоли PlayStation, XBox и Nintendo Switch.

При этом, в отличие от большинства других игровых движков, перенос и развертывание программного обеспечения с одной платформы на другую не требует дополнительных ресурсов со стороны разработчиков.

Стоимость использования

С 2015 года Unreal engine стал условно бесплатным. Это значит, что пока игра не начнет приносить издателю прибыль больше $1 миллиона в год, всеми инструментами движка можно пользоваться без какой-либо платы. После достижения этого лимита придется перечислять Epic Games роялти в размере 5% от дохода.

 

Преимущества Unreal Engine 4

GameDev

Преимущества Unreal Engine 4 GameDev

Мощный набор инструментов

Unreal engine содержит большой и удобный набор инструментов, с помощью которых можно решить практически любую техническую задачу. Ассеты для построения открытого мира, кинематографическое освещение, визуальное написание сценариев, анимационная сеть, исполнение материалов, физика объектов, ИИ, производительность и оптимизация памяти — все это и многое другое доступно разработчикам при создании игры на UE4.

Открытый исходный код

Компания Epic Games предоставляет разработчикам доступ к полному исходному коду Unreal engine 4, благодаря чему функциональные возможности движка постоянно улучшаются и развиваются. Кроме того, используя существующие блоки кода базовых функций, студии могут значительно ускорить выпуск нового проекта, и значительно сэкономить бюджет.

Разработка игр на Unreal engine 4

Как создаются игры на Unreal engine 4

Game development

Как создаются игры на Unreal engine 4 Game development

Несмотря на простоту и доступность инструментов UE4, разработка игр на этом движке — трудоемкий и сложный процесс, который может растянуться от месяцев до нескольких лет интенсивной работы. Весь процесс производства можно разделить на несколько ключевых этапов:

  • Планирование. Определяется формат будущей игры, ее основные функции, персонажи, сценарий и целевая аудитория.
  • Подготовка к разработке. На этом шаге оцениваются сроки и бюджет проекта, создается техническая документация и формируется команда разработчиков, которая будет непосредственно заниматься разработкой: дизайнеры, аниматоры, сценаристы, программисты, актеры озвучки и тестировщики. Также на стадии пре-продакшена делаются и утверждаются первые прототипы окружения и игровых персонажей.
  • Производство. Наиболее трудоемкий этап, во время которого проект из идеи превращается в реальную игру.
  • Тестирование. Перед тем как попасть в руки конечному пользователю, проект тщательно проверяется плей-тестерами. Они выявляют все возможные технические баги и определяют степень удовлетворенности геймплеем, чтобы обеспечить игрокам безупречный игровой опыт после релиза.
  • Запуск. Протестированная и полностью готовая к релизу игра размещается в маркетах приложений, в зависимости от выбранной платформы, например на Play Market и App Store, если создавался мобильный проект.
  • Поддержка и развитие. Какой бы гениальной не была игра, чтобы она приносила прибыль в долгосрочной перспективе, нужно постоянно поддерживать интерес геймеров. Для этого существует множество инструментов: создание новых уровней, дополнительных персонажей, скинов или ивентов. Все это добавляется в игру после релиза с помощью обновлений.

 

Создание игр на Unreal engine 4 в AVADA MEDIA

AVADA MEDIA

Создание игр на Unreal engine 4 в AVADA MEDIA AVADA MEDIA

Используйте возможности инновационного игрового движка Unreal engine 4 по максимуму, благодаря богатому опыту специалистов AVADA MEDIA. Мы сможем воплотить в жизнь проект любого жанра и любой сложности. Чтобы узнать больше — свяжитесь с нами, заполнив форму обратной связи.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом