GAME DEVELOPMENT

3D game development

3D GAMES

Game Development

3D GAMES Game Development

With the development of the gaming industry, gamers have not enough ordinary two-dimensional projects. Many of them want to participate in more realistic adventures with authentic graphics, which are developed using 3D technologies.

Creating a 3D game is a time-consuming process, because the developers are faced with the task of creating an entire virtual universe filled with game characters, environments, textures, sounds and levels in which the actions of the story unfold. In this article, we will look at how the production process takes place and what technologies are used during production.

3D game development

3D games

GameDev

3D games GameDev

The timing and cost of developing a 3D game can vary greatly. For example, some AAA-level projects take years to create, and their price is measured in millions of dollars. Ultimately, the price tag is influenced by several main factors:

  • what game engine is used;
  • the size of the virtual universe;
  • the number of characters, including main and secondary;
  • 3D animation type: Simplified, Intermediate, or Photorealistic.

You need to understand that it is impossible to create a 3D game on a phone, large technical resources are involved for this, and this process takes a certain amount of time.

Game Engines

AVADA MEDIA

Game Engines AVADA MEDIA

The production of a game project can be done completely from scratch, but this is often impractical because it requires a lot of time and investment. Instead, developers often use game engines, which are development environments with configurations, rendering engines, artificial intelligence, and other tools that greatly speed up production.

Some major publishers are even abandoning their own engines in favor of one of the existing solutions. For example, CD Projekt RED did this by choosing UE5 instead of REDengine to create the fourth part of “The Witcher” in order to speed up the development of the open world and get rid of a number of technical problems.

Consider the most popular game engines that you can use in your project:

  • Unreal engine. Most often used in AAA-class projects and allows you to create photorealistic 3D environments. Suitable for developing games of various genres, including multiplayer shooters, MMORPGs, stealth fighting games, and more. UE is based on the C ++ language, which gives developers the ability to manually distribute the load on the hardware and create large games that optimally consume the resources of users’ devices. On Unreal Engine, you can release games for consoles and computers.
  • Unity. A powerful multi-platform engine that can be used to create a 3D game for mobile devices, PC, tablets and consoles. It provides developers with a huge package of components and assets for working with 3D graphics, object physics and sounds. Unity supports two graphics rendering engines: DirectX and OpenGL. According to statistics, more than 50% of modern games on IOS and Android work on it.
  • Cryengine. It supports a large number of modern technologies, including DirectX 12, Vulkan API, VR, pixel-by-pixel lighting, and more, thanks to which it allows you to create game environments with exceptional photorealistic graphics. At the same time, the engine does not use the power of RTX graphics chips by using its own ray tracing tool that works on AMD and Nvidia graphics cards.
  • Source. Includes a map editor, model import/export and viewer tools, facial animation tools, file unpacking utilities, and many other tools you need to create a modern game. At the same time, the Source SDK supports the Vulkan API, and is completely free for all Steam users.

The choice of engine for creating 3D games on Android or any other platform depends on the technical requirements of the project and is often carried out by the development department, as it requires a deep understanding of the technology and context.

Main stages of 3D game development

GameDev

Main stages of 3D game development GameDev

The production of 3D games consists of several interrelated stages, here are the main ones:

  • Marketing research. Experts study the market, competitors and user demand, after which they develop an idea for a future project based on real facts, not speculation. This approach ensures that the game will be in demand among gamers and make a profit.
  • Drawing up technical documentation. When the idea is approved, the concept of the project is formed, its budget, implementation timeline, and technical documentation is drawn up, which describes all the programming languages ​​that will be used, databases, memory sizes, technologies, and so on.
  • Creation of a 3D game. This is the most time-consuming part, during which the programmers create the coding framework of the game, the designers develop the character and environment models, the animators bring the new virtual universe to life, the scriptwriters write a compelling story around which the actions develop, and the sound designers create the audio sequence and authentic sound effects.
  • Testing. After technical development, playtesters check the project for bugs, eliminating all possible errors.
  • Release. The game is placed on the sites provided for in the project documentation, such as AppStore and PlayMarket, after which it becomes available to users.
  • Technical support. To keep the interest of gamers, the game must constantly evolve – it must include new levels, characters, mechanics or temporary events. They are released separately and integrated into the project through updates.
3D game development

Where to order 3D game development

3D games

Where to order 3D game development 3D games

If you are planning to create your own 3D game, please contact AVADA MEDIA. Our specialists have experience in developing game projects of various sizes for most modern platforms. We will help turn your idea into reality, and provide high-quality technical support for the project throughout its existence.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

GAME DEVELOPMENT

Разработка 3D игр

3D GAMES

Game Development

3D GAMES Game Development

С развитием игровой индустрии геймерам стало недостаточно обычных двухмерных проектов. Многие из них хотят участвовать в более реалистичных приключениях с аутентичной графикой, для разработки которых используются 3D-технологии.

Создание 3D игры — это трудоемкий процесс, ведь перед разработчиками стоит задача создать целую виртуальную вселенную, наполненную игровыми персонажами, окружениями, текстурами, звуками и уровнями в которой разворачиваются действия, заложенные в сюжете. В этой статье рассмотрим, как происходит процесс продакшена и какие технологии используются в ходе производства.

Разработка 3D игр

3D games

GameDev

3D games GameDev

Сроки и стоимость разработки трехмерной игры могут сильно отличаться. Например, некоторые проекты ААА-уровня создаются годами, а их цена измеряется миллионами долларов. В конечном счете на ценник влияют несколько основных факторов:

  • какой игровой движок используется;
  • размер виртуальной вселенной;
  • количество персонажей, включая основных и второстепенных;
  • тип 3D-анимации: упрощенная, среднего уровня или фотореалистичная.

Нужно понимать, что создать 3D игру на телефоне — невозможно, для этого задействуются большие технические ресурсы, и этот процесс занимает определенное количество времени.

Game Engines

AVADA MEDIA

Game Engines AVADA MEDIA

Производство игрового проекта может выполняться полностью с нуля, но зачастую это нецелесообразно, поскольку требует больших затрат времени и инвестиций. Вместо этого разработчики зачастую используют игровые движки, представляющие собой среду разработки с конфигурациями, механизмами рендеринга, искусственным интеллектом и другими инструментами, которые значительно ускоряют продакшн.

Некоторые крупные издатели даже отказываются от собственных движков в пользу одного из существующих решений. Например, так поступила студия CD Projekt RED, выбрав для создания четвертой части «Ведьмака» UE5 вместо REDengine, чтобы ускорить разработку открытого мира и избавиться от ряда технических проблем.

Рассмотрим наиболее популярные игровые движки, которые можно использовать в вашем проекте:

  • Unreal Engine. Чаще всего используется в проектах ААА-класса и позволяет создавать фотореалистичное 3D-окружение. Подходит для разработки игр самых разных жанров, включая многопользовательские шутеры, MMORPG, файтинги стелсы и прочее. UE основан на языке C++, что дает разработчикам возможность вручную распределять нагрузку на железо и создавать крупные геймы, оптимально расходующие ресурсы устройств пользователей. На Unreal Engine можно выпускать игры для консолей и компьютеров
  • Unity. Мощный мультиплатформенный движок, на котором можно создать игру 3D для мобильных устройств, PC, планшетов и консолей. Он предоставляет разработчикам огромный пакет компонентов и ассетов для работы с трехмерной графикой, физикой объектов и звуками. Unity поддерживает два движка для отрисовки графических объектов: DirectX и OpenGL. По статистике более 50% современных игр на IOS и Android работают именно на нем.
  • CryEngine. Поддерживает большое количество современных технологий, включая DirectX 12, Vulkan API, VR, попиксельное освещение и прочее, благодаря чему позволяет создавать игровое окружение с исключительной фотореалистичной графикой. При этом движок не использует мощность графических чипов RTX благодаря использованию собственного инструмента трассировки лучей, работающего на видеокартах AMD и Nvidia.
  • Source. Включает редактор карт, средства импорта, экспорта и просмотра моделей, инструменты лицевой анимации, утилиты распаковки файлов и множество других инструментов, необходимых для создания современной игры. При этом Source SDK поддерживает поддерживает Vulkan API, и для всех пользователей Steam доступен полностью бесплатно.

Выбор движка для создания 3Д игр на Андроид или для любой другой платформы, зависит от технических требований к проекту и, зачастую, осуществляется отделом разработки, поскольку требует глубокого понимания технологий и контекста.

Основные этапы разработки 3D игры

GameDev

Основные этапы разработки 3D игры GameDev

Производство 3D-игр состоит из нескольких взаимосвязанных этапов, вот основные из них:

  • Маркетинговое исследование. Специалисты изучают рынок, конкурентов и пользовательский спрос, после чего разрабатывают идею будущего проекта, основанную на реальных фактах, а не домыслах. Такой подход гарантирует, что игра станет востребованной среди геймеров и принесет прибыль.
  • Составление технической документации. Когда идея утверждена, формируется концепт проекта, его бюджет, сроки реализации, а также составляется техническая документация, в которой описаны все языки программирования, которые будут использоваться, базы данных, объемы памяти, технологии и прочее.
  • Тестирование. После технической разработки плейтестеры проверяют проект на наличие багов, исключая все возможные ошибки.
  • Создание 3D игры. Это наиболее трудоемкая часть, во время которой программисты создают кодовый каркас гейма, дизайнеры разрабатывают модели персонажей и окружения, аниматоры оживляют новую виртуальную вселенную, сценаристы пишут увлекательную историю, вокруг которой развиваются действия, а звуковые дизайнеры формируют аудиоряд и аутентичные звуковые эффекты.
  • Релиз. Игра размещается на предусмотренных в проектной документации площадках, например AppStore и PlayMarket, после чего становится доступной для пользователей.
  • Техническое сопровождение. Для поддержания постоянного интереса геймеров игра должна постоянно развиваться — в ней должны появляться новые уровни, персонажи, механики или временные события. Они выпускаются отдельно и интегрируются в проект с помощью обновлений.
Разработка 3D игр

Где заказать разработку 3D игры

3D games

Где заказать разработку 3D игры 3D games

Если вы планируете создать свою игру 3D, обратитесь в компанию AVADA MEDIA. Наши специалисты обладают опытом разработки игровых проектов разного масштаба для большинства современных платформ. Мы поможем воплотить вашу идею в реальность, и обеспечим качественное техническое сопровождение проекта в течение всего времени его существования.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом