Blockchain Technologies

Crypto wallet on React Native - what is it and what are its advantages?

What is a crypto wallet?

Blockchain

What is a crypto wallet? Blockchain

A cryptocurrency wallet is an application that allows the user to interact with the blockchain and effectively manage their digital assets. It stores public and private cryptographic keys, which are proof of your ownership of a certain number of coins or tokens, and is equipped with functionality that allows you to use crypto as conveniently as fiat funds in a classic bank account.

Crypto wallets can be developed using different technologies, and one of the most common is React Native.

In particular, Coinbase, MetaMask, WalletLink, Hiro Wallet and many other crypto industry leaders use it in their products.

In this article, we will talk about why you should use React Native when developing your own cryptocurrency wallet, what advantages it provides, and how exactly the production process is carried out.

Why you should use React Native

Technology Description

Why you should use React Native Technology Description

React Native is a native rendering JavaScript framework for building mobile apps. Most of the code written on it is compiled on iOS and Android operating systems, which greatly simplifies cross-platform development. In this case, React works separately from the main UI thread, due to which the application gets high performance without compromising the functionality of iOS and Android.
Here are a few reasons why you should choose React Native for mobile crypto wallet development:

  • Good compatibility. Unlike many other technologies, React Native does not use reverse engineering to mimic native UI elements, but translates the markup into native elements for each operating system. Consequently, developers can create cross-platform applications with the look and feel of native ones, which positively affects their appearance and the quality of animations. In addition, the framework supports a variety of third-party plugins that can be used in the development of the technical part.
  • Cross-platform. Since code written in React Native can run on iOS and Android operating systems, developers can save a significant amount of time in the application production process. In addition, it ensures that the crypto wallet will have the same features, branding and performance on both platforms.
  • Finished components. React Native gives developers access to a huge number of ready-made UI libraries, most of which are completely free to use.
  • Ability to quickly debug. After the release of the cryptocurrency wallet, React Native provides the ability to receive feature requests and bug reports from the user. This helps professionals quickly make adjustments and fixes to the software to provide customers with a better user experience.

What other technologies are used in the development of a crypto wallet

Technologies

What other technologies are used in the development of a crypto wallet Technologies

React Native is designed to develop a front-end – the client side of a cryptocurrency wallet, with which the user directly interacts. At the same time, the implementation can be involved:

  • Swift is a native programming language for the iOS operating system.
  • Kotlin/Java are native programming languages ​​for Android OS.
  • Flutter/Dart are cross-platform technologies that, by analogy with React Native, use the same codebase to work on both operating systems.
  • Solidity/Rust are the most common languages ​​for programming smart contracts.
Crypto wallet on React Native – what is it and what are its advantages?

How is the development of a crypto wallet

Development stages

How is the development of a crypto wallet Development stages

A crypto wallet is a complex software solution that interacts with the user, the blockchain and stores data on the back end. In order for the application to work exactly as it was planned by the customer, its implementation is carried out in several stages.

Let’s consider the main ones in more detail.

Stage 1. Gathering information

First of all, the development team needs to determine the client’s requirements for the application, what tasks it should solve and, accordingly, what functionality is required for this. To do this, the Project manager conducts online or offline meetings with the customer, during which he identifies and documents his needs and wishes.

Stage 2. Design and technical documentation

When the goals and objectives of the project are defined, the specialists begin to design and create a full-fledged prototype of a cryptocurrency wallet, which includes:

  • mockups of unique pages;
  • detailed description of the functionality;
  • logical navigation system;
  • stack of technologies to be used by developers;
  • corporate identity color palettes;
  • project implementation plan.

The generated technical documentation will be used by specialists as a kind of “foundation” at all subsequent stages.

Stage 3. UI design

The appearance of a cryptocurrency wallet determines how convenient and pleasant it will be for customers to interact with it. To create a positive user experience, professional UI designers are involved in the work on the project. They can create a design entirely from scratch, or use pre-made templates, patterns, and toolkits that already exist on the market. In most cases, it all depends on the requirements for the project and the budget of the customer.

Stage 4. Crypto wallet programming

This stage of cryptocurrency wallet development consists of two parts:

  • Frontend. Includes the creation of a user interface that matches the previously created and approved design layouts. In practice, the frontend can be created not only in React Native, but also using other technologies, such as the Vue.js framework. However, due to its cross-platform nature, React is often the preferred one.
  • Backend. This part is responsible for the implementation of transactions, settlements, interaction with the blockchain, data processing and all other processes that take place “inside” the cryptocurrency wallet.

At this stage, developers lay down the logic of the application, create databases and perform all the necessary integrations with external services through APIs.

Stage 5. Testing

After the main development is completed, the cryptocurrency wallet goes through several levels of testing, during which QA engineers identify most of the errors even before real users start using the application.

If problems are found, a bug report is compiled and the project is returned for revision. After debugging, the application is re-tested to make sure that the error was indeed fixed, and that the adjustments made by the developer did not lead to other problems.

Stage 6. Support and development

Even after the testing is over and the application is placed in the Google Play and App Store app markets, the work on the project does not end. This is due to the fact that after the start of using the project in real conditions, users may encounter hidden errors that were not detected at the testing stage. In this case, the developers analyze the logs and determine the cause of the problem, after which they quickly fix it.

At the same time, the first time you use a cryptocurrency wallet often shows what functionality in the application can be improved in order to increase its efficiency or ease of use. To make such adjustments, a new technical task is drawn up, and if it is necessary to change the design, page mockups are also finalized, after which the developers edit the front-end and back-end parts. When everything is ready, the new functionality is tested in a working copy of the application, and then installed into the current project as a separate patch.

Development of a cryptocurrency wallet on React Native in AVADA MEDIA

Development of a cryptocurrency wallet on React Native in AVADA MEDIA

Today, the cryptocurrency is perceived by many as a common means of payment, on a par with fiat money, such as the dollar or the euro. However, most existing crypto wallets still do not provide the user with such wide opportunities as classic bank accounts or cards, which is why new and technological solutions are often perceived positively and quickly find their supporters.

AVADA MEDIA specialists have extensive experience in the development of blockchain applications and are ready to apply all their knowledge to implement your ideas. When creating cryptocurrency wallets, we use innovative technologies, including the React Native framework, which makes it possible to translate functionality of any complexity into reality.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

Blockchain Технологии

Криптокошелек на React Native — что это и в чем его достоинства?

Что такое криптокошелек?

Blockchain

Что такое криптокошелек? Blockchain

Криптовалютный кошелек — это приложение, позволяющее пользователю взаимодействовать с блокчейном и эффективно управлять своими цифровыми активами.

Он хранит публичный и приватный криптографические ключи, которые являются доказательством вашего права собственности на определенное количество монет или токенов, а также оснащен функционалом, позволяющим использовать крипту также удобно, как и фиатные средства на классическом банковском счете.

 

Криптокошельки могут разрабатываться с помощью разных технологий, и одной из самых распространенных является React Native. В частности, его в своих продуктах используют Coinbase, MetaMask, WalletLink, Hiro Wallet и множество других лидеров крипто-индустрии.

В этой статье поговорим о том, почему стоит использовать React Native при разработке собственного криптовалютного кошелька, какие преимущества это дает, и как именно осуществляется процесс производства.

Почему стоит использовать React Native

Описание технологии

Почему стоит использовать React Native Описание технологии

React Native — это JavaScript-фреймворк с нативным рендерингом, предназначенный для создания мобильных приложений. Большая часть написанного на нем кода компилируется в операционных системах iOS и Android, что существенно упрощает кроссплатформенную разработку. При этом React работает отдельно от основного потока пользовательского интерфейса, за счет чего приложение получает высокую производительность без ущерба функциональности.iOS и Android.

Приведем несколько причин, почему стоит выбрать React Native для разработки мобильного крипто-кошелька:

  • Хорошая совместимость. В отличие от многих других технологий, React Native не использует обратный инжиниринг, имитируя нативные элементы пользовательского интерфейса, а переводит разметку в собственные элементы для каждой операционной системы. Следовательно, разработчики могут создавать кроссплатформенные приложения с внешним видом нативных, что положительно влияет на их внешний вид и качество анимаций. Кроме того, фреймворк поддерживает разнообразные сторонние плагины, которые могут использоваться при разработке технической части.
  • Кроссплатформенность. Поскольку код написанный на React Native может запускаться на операционных системах iOS и Android, разработчики смогут сэкономить значительную часть времени в процессе производства приложения. Кроме того, это гарантирует, что криптокошелек будет обладать одинаковыми функциями, фирменным стилем и производительностью на обеих платформах.
  • Готовые компоненты. React Native предоставляет разработчикам доступ к огромному количеству уже готовых библиотек пользовательского интерфейса, большинство из которых можно использовать абсолютно бесплатно.
  • Возможность быстрой отладки. После релиза криптовалютного кошелька React Native предоставляет возможность получать запросы функций и отчеты об ошибках со стороны пользователя. Это помогает специалистам быстро вносить корректировки и исправления в программное обеспечение, чтобы предоставить клиентам лучший пользовательский опыт.

Какие еще технологии используются при разработке криптокошелька

Технологии

Какие еще технологии используются при разработке криптокошелька Технологии

React Native предназначен для разработки фронтенда — клиентской части криптовалютного кошелька, с которой непосредственно взаимодействует пользователь. В то же время для реализация могут быть задействованы:

  • Swift — нативный язык программирования для операционной системы iOS.
  • Kotlin/Java — нативные языки программирования для ОС Android.
  • Flutter/Dart — кроссплатформенные технологии, которые по аналогии с React Native используют одну кодовую базу для работы в обеих операционных системах.
  • Solidity/Rust — наиболее распространенные языки для программирования смарт-контрактов.
Криптокошелек на React Native — что это и в чем его достоинства?

Как осуществляется разработка криптокошелька

Этапы разработки

Как осуществляется разработка криптокошелька Этапы разработки

Криптокошелек представляет собой сложное программное решение, которое взаимодействует с пользователем, блокчейном и хранит данные на серверной части. Чтобы приложение работало в точности, как это было запланировано заказчиком, его реализация осуществляется в несколько этапов.

Рассмотрим основные из них подробнее.

Этап 1. Сбор информации

Первым делом команде разработчиков нужно определить требования клиента к приложению, какие задачи оно должно решать и, соответственно, какой функционал для этого потребуется. Для этого Project manager проводит онлайн или офлайн-встречи с заказчиком, в ходе которых выявляет и документирует его потребности и пожелания. 

Этап 2. Проектирование и техническая документация

Когда цели и задачи проекта определены, специалисты приступают к проектированию и создают полноценный прототип криптовалютного кошелька, который включает:

  • мокапы уникальных страниц;
  • детальное описание функционала;
  • логичную систему навигации;
  • стек технологий, которые будут использоваться разработчиками;
  • цветовые палитры фирменного стиля;
  • план реализации проекта.

Сформированная техническая документация будет использоваться специалистами в качестве своеобразного «фундамента» на всех последующих этапах.

Этап 3. UI-дизайн

Внешний вид криптовалютного кошелька определяет то, насколько клиентам будет удобно и приятно с ним взаимодействовать. Чтобы сформировать положительный пользовательский опыт, к работе над проектом подключаются профессиональные UI-дизайнеры. Они могут создать дизайн полностью с нуля, или с использованием готовых шаблонов, паттернов и наборов инструментов, которые уже существуют на рынке. В большинстве случаев все зависит от требований к проекту и бюджета заказчика.

Этап 4. Программирование криптокошелька

Этот этап разработки криптовалютного кошелька состоит из двух частей:

  • Frontend. Включает в себя создание пользовательского интерфейса, соответствующего созданным и утвержденным ранее дизайнерским макетам. На практике фронтенд может создаваться не только на React Native, но и с использованием других технологий, например фреймворка Vue.js. Однако благодаря кроссплатформенности, React зачастую является наиболее предпочтительным.
  • Backend. Эта часть отвечает за осуществление транзакций, расчеты, взаимодействие с блокчейном, обработку данных и все другие процессы, происходящие «внутри» криптовалютного кошелька. 

На данном этапе разработчики закладывают логику работы приложения, создают базы данных и выполняют все необходимые интеграции с внешними сервисами посредствам API-интерфейсов.

Этап 5. Тестирование

После завершения основной разработки, криптовалютный кошелек проходит несколько уровней тестирования, в рамках которых QA-инженеры выявляют большинство ошибок еще до того, как приложение начнут использовать реальные пользователи. 

В случае обнаружения проблем составляется баг-репорт и проект возвращается на доработку. После дебага приложение проходит повторное тестирование, чтобы убедиться что ошибка действительно была устранена, а те корректировки, которые внес разработчик, не повлекли за собой другие проблемы.

Этап 6. Поддержка и развитие

Даже после того как тестирование окончено и приложение размещено в маркетах приложений Google Play и App Store, работа над проектом не заканчивается. Это связано с тем, что после начала использования проекта в реальных условиях пользователи могут столкнуться со скрытыми ошибками, которые не были обнаружены на стадии тестирования. В этом случае разработчики анализируют логи и устанавливают причину проблемы, после чего оперативно ее исправляют.

Вместе с тем, первое время эксплуатации криптовалютного кошелька зачастую показывает, какой функционал в приложении можно доработать, чтобы повысить эффективность или удобство его использования. Для осуществления таких корректировок составляется новое техническое задание, а в случае необходимости в изменении дизайна — также дорабатываются мокапы страниц, после чего разработчики редактируют фронтенд и бэкенд-части. Когда все готово, новый функционал тестируется в рабочей копии приложения, а затем инсталлируется в действующий проект в виде отдельного патча.

Разработка криптовалютного кошелька на React Native в AVADA MEDIA

Разработка криптовалютного кошелька на React Native в AVADA MEDIA

Сегодня криптовалюта многими воспринимается как обычное платежное средство, наравне с фиатными деньгами, такими как доллар или евро. Однако большинство существующих криптокошельков все еще не дают пользователю таких широких возможностей как классические банковские счета или карты, из-за чего новые и технологичные решения, зачастую, воспринимаются позитивно и быстро находят своих сторонников.

Специалисты компании AVADA MEDIA обладают большим опытом в разработке блокчейн-приложений, и готовы применить все свои знания для реализации ваших идей. При создании криптовалютных кошельков мы задействуем инновационные технологии, в том числе фреймворк React Native, что позволяет воплотить в реальность функционал любой сложности.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом