IOS AND ANDROID

What makes Flutter the only correct cross-platform?

Flutter framework

CROSS-PLATFORM DEVELOPMENT FOR ANY PURPOSE AND TASKS

Flutter framework CROSS-PLATFORM DEVELOPMENT FOR ANY PURPOSE AND TASKS

iOS and Android are the main mobile platforms used by the majority of users. Therefore, for most businesses, it makes sense to create solutions for both of these operating systems at once.

However, the development of native applications – separately for each OS, can be very expensive, which is why different technologies began to appear on the market for creating cross-platform software – working on all platforms at once. One of the latest such solutions is the Flutter framework from Google.

What is Flutter

AVADA-MEDIA

What is Flutter AVADA-MEDIA

Flutter is a relatively young open source framework that was officially launched in 2018. It incorporates the experience of most of the existing technologies, and is a fresh look at the future of mobile production by Google engineers.

Despite its young age, according to the results of the Stackoverflow survey, Flutter entered the TOP 3 of the most popular frameworks in 2020.

Benefits of developing with Flutter:

  • Savings without sacrificing quality.

Developing a Flutter app that will work equally well on iOS and Android devices costs an average of 30% less than building two separate native apps.

At the same time, Flutter applications are written in the Dart programming language, which is compiled into the “native” code of the platform for which the assembly is created. This means that all interface elements work as well as in the native software.

  • Development speed.

Google says that development with Flutter is 20-50% faster when compared to other cross-platform technologies.

  • Own graphics engine.

Flutter relies on its own graphics engine and a range of custom widget packages to virtualize applications, without resorting to WebView. This gives developers the opportunity to implement absolutely any interface design, and in a shorter period of time.

  • Unified code base.

Since Flutter applications are written on a single code base, the likelihood of developers committing errors is significantly reduced, and the testing and debugging process is faster.

  • Lack of desynchronization of platform commands.

All releases come out stably and without delays.

  • High performance.

For a person to perceive the animation as smooth, the refresh rate of the interface must be at least 60 frames per second. For example, another popular framework, React Native, is not always capable of delivering this kind of performance. At the same time, for Flutter, this is absolutely not a problem, since it is capable of delivering up to 120 frames per second.

What makes Flutter the only correct cross-platform?

What can be developed with Flutter

AVADA-MEDIA

What can be developed with Flutter AVADA-MEDIA

In short, almost anything. Using this framework, you can build applications for platforms:

  • iOS;
  • Android;
  • Linux;
  • Windows;
  • Mac;
  • Google Fuchsia.

Flutter tools also make it possible to implement functional web applications.

Using Flutter, developers can create solutions for almost any industry, including:

  • Retail – managing stocks, working with catalogs and loyalty programs – this is what Flutter can handle as well as the native languages ​​of the platform. Therefore, it can be used to develop E-commerce projects.
  • Banking and Fintech Applications – Flutter has a robust API and is focused on maximizing software security, making it an excellent tool for developing financial applications. For example, it can be mobile insurance services, budget management, etc.
  • Logistics and delivery services – Flutter applications support a large number of hardware functions and API services, including authorization, cloud storage, GPS, camera, and more. In addition, the framework’s widget ecosystem fully caters to the needs of logistics companies and related firms.

Thanks to active support from Google, the Flutter framework is already used in many world famous projects. Here are some examples.

Google Ads

The world’s most popular contextual advertising service from Google, which allows companies to analyze the effectiveness of their campaigns, make edits, and more. The app has been downloaded over 10 million times with a 4.3 rating.

Groupon

The huge discount market used several of its own applications and decided to combine them to improve the user experience of its visitors. In order not to rewrite all the code, it was decided to launch the application using Flutter widgets. The project has proven to be very effective, has been downloaded 50 million times and has an average rating of 4.7 points.

Alibaba

Uses Flutter in his Xian Yu application. The decision to use this particular framework was due to its high speed and ease of maintenance. Later, a serverless architecture was introduced into the application.

Realtor.com

The American real estate search service used Flutter to integrate existing native apps.

Flutter is the perfect solution for startups

AVADA-MEDIA

Flutter is the perfect solution for startups AVADA-MEDIA

Startups often operate under tight budget constraints and tight deadlines, so instead of creating full-fledged functional products, entrepreneurs often focus on creating an MVP or POC in order to collect the first real product reviews and attract investment. As a result, they have to choose between the iOS and Android platforms, which, accordingly, effectively halves the chances of success.

Using Flutter enables startups to develop a single code base that will work correctly on both operating systems. In addition, it significantly reduces the time for developing an MVP and will allow attracting funds from investors in the early stages.

Flutter development in AVADA MEDIA

AVADA-MEDIA

Flutter development in AVADA MEDIA AVADA-MEDIA

The AVADA MEDIA company uses a modern technology stack, and has been implementing tasks of any complexity for more than 10 years. Flutter is just one of the tools we can use to implement your project.

Transform your business with innovative solutions, and you can always entrust us with the technical part.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

IOS И ANDROID

Что делает Flutter единственной правильной кроссплатформой?

КРОССПЛАТФОРМЕННАЯ РАЗРАБОТКА ДЛЯ ЛЮБЫХ ЦЕЛЕЙ И ЗАДАЧ

Фреймворк Flutter КРОССПЛАТФОРМЕННАЯ РАЗРАБОТКА ДЛЯ ЛЮБЫХ ЦЕЛЕЙ И ЗАДАЧ

iOS и Android являются основными мобильными платформами, которыми пользуется большая часть пользователей. Поэтому для большинства бизнесов есть смысл создавать решения сразу под обе эти операционные системы.

Однако, разработка нативных приложений — отдельно под каждую ОС, может обойтись сильно дорого, из-за чего на рынке стали появляться разные технологии для создания кроссплатформенного софта — работающего сразу на всех платформах. Одним из последних таких решений стал фреймворк Flutter от компании Google.

Преимущества разработки на Flutter

Что такое Flutter Преимущества разработки на Flutter

Flutter — это относительно молодой фреймворк с открытым исходным кодом, который был официально запущен в 2018 году. Он вобрал в себя опыт большинства существующих технологий, и является свежим взглядом инженеров Google на будущее мобильного продакшна.

Несмотря на свой юный возраст, по результатам опроса Stackoverflow, Flutter вошел в ТОП-3 наиболее популярных фреймворков 2020 года.

Преимущества разработки на Flutter:

  • Экономия без ущерба качеству.

Разработка приложения на Flutter, которое будет работать одинаково корректно устройствах iOS и Android, обходится в среднем на 30% дешевле, по сравнению с созданием двух отдельных нативных приложений.

При этом, Flutter-приложения пишутся на языке программирования Dart, который компилируется в «родной» код той платформы, для которой создается сборка. Это значит, что все элементы интерфейса работают также хорошо, как и в нативном софте.

  • Скорость разработки.

На сайте Google говорится о том, что разработка на Flutter происходит на 20-50% быстрее, если сравнивать с другими кроссплатформенными технологиями.

  • Собственный графический движок.

При виртуализации приложений Flutter полагается на собственный графический движок и ряд пакетов кастомизируемых виджетов, не прибегая к WebView. Это дает разработчикам возможность реализовать абсолютно любой дизайн интерфейса, причем в более короткий срок.

  • Единая кодовая база.

Поскольку Flutter-приложения пишутся на единой кодовой базе, вероятность совершения разработчиками ошибок существенно снижается, а процесс тестирования и отладки выполняется быстрее.

  • Отсутствие рассинхронизации платформенных команд.

Все релизы выходят стабильно и без задержек.

  • Высокая производительность.

Чтобы человек воспринимал анимацию как плавную, частота обновления интерфейса должна быть не менее 60 кадров в секунду. Для примера, другой популярный фреймворк — React Native, не всегда способен выдать такую производительность. В то же время для Flutter — это абсолютно не является проблемой, так как он способен выдавать до 120 кадров в секунду.

Что делает Flutter единственной правильной кроссплатформой?
РЕШЕНИЯ ПО РАЗРАБОТКЕ

Что можно разработать на Flutter РЕШЕНИЯ ПО РАЗРАБОТКЕ

Если коротко — практически что угодно. С помощью этого фреймворка можно собирать приложения под платформы:

  • iOS;
  • Android;
  • Linux;
  • Windows;
  • Mac;
  • Google Fuchsia.

Также инструменты Flutter дают возможность реализовывать функциональные веб-приложения.

Используя Flutter, разработчики могут создать решения практически для любой сферы деятельности, включая:

  • Ритейл — управление остатками, работа с каталогами и программами лояльности — это то, с чем Flutter справится не хуже родных языков платформы. Поэтому его можно использовать для разработки E-commerce проектов.
  • Банковские и финтех-приложения — Flutter обладает надежным API и ориентирован на максимальную безопасность программного обеспечения, что делает его превосходным инструментом для разработки финансовых приложений. Например, это могут быть сервисы мобильного страхования, управления бюджетом и т.д.
  • Логистика и службы доставки — приложения на Flutter поддерживают большое количество аппаратных функций и сервисов API, включая авторизацию, облачное хранилище, GPS, камеру и прочее. К тому же, экосистема виджетов фреймворка полностью удовлетворяет потребности логистических компаний и связанных с ними фирм.

Благодаря активной поддержке со стороны Google, фреймворк Flutter уже используется во многих, всемирно известных проектах. Вот несколько примеров.

Google Ads

Самый популярный в мире сервис контекстной рекламы от компании Google, который дает возможность фирмам анализировать эффективность своих кампаний, вносить правки и прочее. Приложение загрузили более 10 миллионов раз, при этом его рейтинг 4,3 балла.

Groupon

Огромная дисконтная площадка использовала несколько собственных приложений, и решила объединить их, чтобы улучшить пользовательский опыт своих посетителей. Чтобы не переписывать весь код, было принято решение запустить приложение с использованием виджетов Flutter. Проект оказался очень эффективным, был скачан 50 миллионов раз и обладает средним рейтингом 4,7 балла.

Alibaba

Использует Flutter в своем приложении Xian Yu. Решение применять именно этот фреймворк было связано с его высокой скоростью работы и простотой в обслуживании. В дальнейшем, в приложение была внедрена бессерверная архитектура.

Realtor.com

Американский сервис подбора недвижимости использовал Flutter, чтобы объединить существующие нативные приложения.

AVADA-MEDIA

Flutter — идеальное решение для стартапов AVADA-MEDIA

Часто стартапы работают в условиях жестких бюджетных ограничений и сжатых сроков, поэтому вместо создания полноценных функциональных продуктов предприниматели часто сосредотачиваются на создании MVP или POC, для сбора первых реальных отзывов о продукте и привлечения инвестиций. В результате им приходится выбирать между платформами iOS и Android, что, соответственно, фактически в два раза снижает шансы на успех.

Использование Flutter дает возможность стартапам разработать единую базу кода, которая будет      корректно работать на обеих операционных системах. К тому же, это существенно сокращает время на разработку MVP и позволит привлечь средства инвесторов на ранних этапах.

ДАВАЙТЕ ОБСУДИМ ПРОЕКТ

Разработка на Flutter в AVADA MEDIA ДАВАЙТЕ ОБСУДИМ ПРОЕКТ

Компания AVADA MEDIA использует современный стек технологий, и более 10 лет воплощает в жизнь задачи любой сложности. Flutter — это лишь один из инструментов, которые мы можем использовать для реализации вашего проекта.

Трансформируйте свой бизнес с помощью инновационных решений, а техническую часть вы всегда можете доверить нам.

Что делает Flutter единственной правильной кроссплатформой?
Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12
Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом