NEURAL NETWORKS

Implementation of neural networks in healthcare

Implementation of neural networks in healthcare

NEURAL NETWORKS

Implementation of neural networks in healthcare NEURAL NETWORKS

At the beginning of 2023, the global market for artificial intelligence in the field of medicine was estimated at $6 billion, and according to optimistic forecasts, this figure could grow to $28 billion by 2024. Analysts from Frost and Sullivan came to such conclusions. At the same time, neural networks are the main growth driver of this market, since they allow AI to learn independently and improve the accuracy of results.

In this article, we will talk about exactly how neural networks are used in medicine and what impact they have on the healthcare system around the world.

What are neural networks

What are neural networks

An artificial neural network (NNs) is a mathematical model embedded in the program code that mimics the principle of the human brain. It has digital neurons that are interconnected by the same digital synapses, and is capable of not only executing the embedded algorithms, but also self-learning.

In the classic version, neural networks consist of three layers:

  • Input – receives information from external sources, analyzes, distributes and transfers to the next layer.
  • Hidden – receives data from the input layer, processes it and highlights specific features.
  • Output – gives the result of processing.

After each iteration, the neural network automatically adjusts its algorithms to get more accurate results. Simply put, she “learns” from her mistakes and, unlike a person, practically does not allow them a second time. It also means that the more data the neural network received for training, the more efficiently it will work in the future.

Implementation of neural networks in healthcare

Practical application of neural networks in healthcare

Application of NNs

Practical application of neural networks in healthcare Application of NNs

The introduction of neural network technology in the healthcare sector can significantly improve the accuracy of diagnosing diseases, facilitates work with electronic medical records and virtually eliminates errors caused by the human factor. We propose to consider how exactly NNs can be used in different sectors of medicine.

Imaging studies and diagnostics

In medicine, imaging research is understood as obtaining images of the internal organs and tissues of the body. It plays a very important role in the diagnosis of diseases using ultrasound, x-rays, computed tomography and other similar procedures.

The problem is that even the trained eye of a doctor cannot always recognize small defects in the image. In addition, do not forget about the effect of “blurring” the look. As a result, some diseases are not detected in the early stages, which can lead to serious consequences.

The solution to this problem is Convolutional Neural Networks, or CNNs for short. According to scientists from Stanford University, such neural networks outperform professional doctors by an average of 22% to 30%. At the same time, they work much faster, without days off, lunch breaks and are not affected by fatigue.

Implementation of neural networks in healthcare

Surgery

Professional surgeons, even the highest qualifications, often make mistakes. So, according to a study by Johns Hopkins University, only in the US, doctors make mistakes during operations about 4,000 times a year. For example, at least 39 times a week they leave third-party objects inside the patient, and over 20 times they operate on the wrong organ.

In most cases, this problem can be corrected by robotic surgery using artificial intelligence based on neural networks. Such robots are used to simulate and plan operations, as well as to automate some surgical tasks. Moreover, thanks to new developments in robotics, AI has gained the ability to independently perform operations without human intervention – with the help of mechanical hands. This not only reduces the cost of professional surgery, but also makes it more accessible worldwide.

Let’s add that already now the industry of robotic surgery is estimated at 40 billion dollars, and neural networks play one of the most important roles in it.

Automation of clerical work

Neural networks can take on many routine tasks in healthcare, such as issuing prescriptions, filling out documents, reports and electronic medical records, which will significantly reduce the clerical burden on doctors and allow them to serve more patients.

For example, AI for voice recognition powered by NNs can help physicians automatically fill out EHRs, order tests, and write prescriptions for drugs at the time of the exam.

Implementation of neural networks in healthcare

Disease Outbreak Prediction

Practice has shown that AI based on neural networks is able to predict disease outbreaks much faster than traditional institutions. The use of such tools will make it possible to take timely measures and minimize the negative consequences for the whole world.

For example, in 2021, the BlueDot platform predicted a coronavirus outbreak a week ahead of the WHO. This conclusion was reached by artificial intelligence after studying the news in 65 countries, analyzing people’s conversations on social networks and viewing a summary of the disease. And this case is not the only one. AI was also able to predict the Zika virus outbreak in Florida in 2016 and the spread of Ebola outside of Africa in 2014.

Changing Patient Behavior

Missing the time of taking medications is one of the main reasons for the decrease in the effectiveness of treatment. Physicians, for their part, have little impact on patients unless they are in the hospital 24/7. But this problem is well solved by specialized applications and gadgets for correcting behavior based on neural networks.

In addition, such tools can help patients follow the right diet, in accordance with the prescribed diet, and provide personalized recommendations for the formation of “good” habits, based on the person’s daily lifestyle.

Development of neural networks for the healthcare sector in AVADA MEDIA

Development of neural networks for the healthcare sector in AVADA MEDIA

Neural networks have already become an integral part of the modern healthcare system and are gradually changing it for the better. In the future, this market is waiting for even more rapid growth, as many reputable researchers say, which means that investments in this direction are now extremely relevant.

AVADA MEDIA has extensive experience in implementing NNs in the healthcare sector. For the technical implementation and training of neural networks, we can provide already formed teams of qualified specialists who will study your needs and create the optimal solution aimed at solving specific business problems.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

Нейронные сети

Внедрение нейросетей в сферу здравоохранения

Внедрение нейросетей в сферу здравоохранения

Нейронные сети

Внедрение нейросетей в сферу здравоохранения Нейронные сети

На начало 2023 года общемировой рынок искусственного интеллекта в сфере медицины оценивался в $6 миллиардов, и по оптимистичным прогнозам к 2024 году эта цифра может вырасти до $28 миллиардов. К таким выводам пришли аналитики из Frost and Sullivan. При этом главным драйвером роста этого рынка являются нейронные сети.

Именно они позволяют ИИ самостоятельно обучаться и повышать точность результатов. В этой статье поговорим о том, как именно нейросети используются в медицине и какое влияние они оказывают на систему здравоохранения во всем мире.

Что такое нейросети

Что такое нейросети

Искусственная нейронная сеть (NNs) — это математическая модель заложенная в программный код, имитирующая принцип работы человеческого мозга. Она обладает цифровыми нейронами, которые связаны между собой такими же цифровыми синапсами, и способна не только выполнять заложенные алгоритмы, но и самообучаться.

В классическом исполнении нейросети состоят из трех слоев:

  • Входной — получает информацию из внешних источников, анализирует, распределяет и передает на следующий слой.
  • Скрытый — получает данные из входного слоя, обрабатывает их и выделяет специфические признаки.
  • Выходной — выдает результат обработки.

После каждой итерации нейросеть автоматически настраивает свои алгоритмы, чтобы получать более точные результаты. Попросту говоря, она «учится» на своих ошибках и, в отличие от человека, практически не допускает их во второй раз. Также это означает, что чем больше данных получила нейронная сеть для обучения, тем эффективнее она будет работать в дальнейшем.

Внедрение нейросетей в сферу здравоохранения

Практическое применение нейросетей в здравоохранении

Применение NNs

Практическое применение нейросетей в здравоохранении Применение NNs

Внедрение технологии нейронных сетей в сферу здравоохранения позволяет значительно повысить точность диагностики заболеваний, облегчает работу с электронными медицинскими картами и практически исключает ошибки, обусловленные человеческим фактором. Предлагаем рассмотреть, как именно NNs могут использоваться в разных секторах медицины.

Визуализирующие исследования и диагностика

В медицине под визуализирующими исследованиями понимают получение изображений внутренних органов и тканей организма. Это играет очень важную роль в диагностике заболеваний при использовании УЗИ, рентгена, компьютерной томографии и других аналогичных процедур.

Проблема в том, что даже натренированный глаз врача не всегда может распознать небольшие дефекты на изображении. К тому же, не стоит забывать и про эффект «замыливания» взгляда. Как результат, некоторые заболевания не обнаруживаются на ранних стадиях, что может привести к серьезным последствиям.

Решением этой проблемы становятся сверточные нейронные сети, или сокращенно CNN. По данным ученых из Стэнфордского университета, такие нейросети превосходят в точности профессиональных врачей в среднем от 22% до 30%. При этом они работают намного быстрее, без выходных, перерывов на обед и не подвержены влиянию усталости.

Внедрение нейросетей в сферу здравоохранения

Хирургия

Профессиональные хирурги даже наивысшей квалификации нередко допускают ошибки. Так, согласно исследованию Johns Hopkins University, только в США доктора ошибаются во время операций около 4000 раз в год. Для примера, не менее 39 раз в неделю они оставляют внутри пациента сторонние предметы, и свыше 20 раз оперируют не тот орган.

В большинстве случаев эту проблему может исправить роботизированная хирургия, использующая искусственный интеллект на базе нейронных сетей. Такие роботы применяются для моделирования и планирования операций, а также для автоматизации некоторых хирургических задач. Более того, благодаря новым разработкам в робототехнике ИИ получил возможность самостоятельно проводить операции без вмешательства человека — с помощью механических рук. Это позволяет не только удешевить профессиональную хирургию, но также делает ее более доступной во всем мире.

Добавим, что уже сейчас отрасль роботизированной хирургии оценивается в 40 миллиардов долларов, и нейросети играют в ней одну из важнейших ролей.

Автоматизация канцелярской работы

Нейросети могут взять на себя выполнение множества рутинных задач в здравоохранении связанных, например, с выдачей рецептов, заполнением документов, отчетов и электронных медицинских карт, что значительно снизит канцелярскую нагрузку на докторов и позволит им обслуживать больше пациентов.

Например, искусственный интеллект для распознавания голоса на базе NNs может помочь врачам автоматически заполнять EHR, назначать анализы и выписывать рецепты на препараты непосредственно во время осмотра.

Внедрение нейросетей в сферу здравоохранения

Прогнозирование вспышек заболеваний

Практика показала, что ИИ на базе нейросетей способен намного быстрее традиционных институций прогнозировать вспышки заболеваний. Использование таких инструментов позволит своевременно предпринять меры и минимизировать негативные последствия для всего мира.

Например, в 2021 году платформа BlueDot предсказала вспышку коронавируса на неделю раньше ВОЗ. К такому выводу искусственный интеллект пришел после изучения новостей в 65 странах, анализа разговоров людей в соцсетях и просмотра сводки заболевания. И этот кейс далеко не единственный. Также ИИ смог предсказать вспышку вируса Зика во Флориде 2016 года и распространение лихорадки Эбола за пределами Африки в 2014 году.

Изменение поведения пациентов

Пропуск времени приема лекарств является одной из главных причин снижения эффективности лечения. Врачи, со своей стороны, мало чем могут повлиять на пациентов, если те не находятся в стационаре в режиме 24/7. Зато эту проблему хорошо решают специализированные приложения и гаджеты для корректировки поведения, работающие на основе нейросетей.

Помимо этого, такие инструменты способны помочь пациентам соблюдать правильный рацион питания, в соответствии с назначенной диетой, и давать персонализированные рекомендации для формирования «хороших» привычек, основываясь на повседневном образе жизни человека.

Разработка нейросетей для сферы здравоохранения в AVADA MEDIA

Разработка нейросетей для сферы здравоохранения в AVADA MEDIA

Нейронные сети уже стали неотъемлемой частью современной системы здравоохранения и постепенно меняют ее в лучшую сторону. В перспективе этот рынок ждет еще более стремительный рост, о чем говорят многие авторитетные исследователи, а значит — инвестиции в этом направлении сейчас крайне актуальны.

Компания AVADA MEDIA обладает большим опытом внедрения NNs в сферу здравоохранения. Для технической реализации и обучения нейросетей мы можем предоставить уже сформированные команды квалифицированных специалистов, которые изучат ваши потребности и создадут оптимальное решение, направленное на решение конкретных бизнес-задач.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом