GameDev

Rating game sites

Review of gaming rating sites

GameDev

Review of gaming rating sites GameDev

Every year the video game market is filled up with dozens and even hundreds of new projects, and that makes it hard for gamers to keep track of all the novelties and to choose what really deserves their attention. Moreover, a lot of games, especially the console versions, are available for sale, so before you buy them, you’ll want to get the reviews from experts and other gamers.

This situation has led to the emergence of rating sites for games, where each gamer can find an objective assessment of each project or share their own impressions of the gameplay. Let’s consider a few resources that are most trusted among players.

Gaming

Gaming

Metacritic

To form the main game rating the site uses its own patented Metascore technology, which collects together the opinions of the most respected critics and uses them to form a numeric score on a 100-point scale. Visitors can also rate each project on their own, and Metacritic has a separate user rating system for this purpose.

Due to such a versatile approach, a gamer gets the most complete and objective assessment of the game and can make a decision on its purchase.

 

By the way, the site is already connected to Amazon, so you can make a purchase in just a few clicks.

In addition, Metacritic publishes ratings, reviews, trailers and project announcements for different platforms, as well as compiles game tops in different categories, such as “Game of the Year”, “Top Games by Genre” and others, which makes it much easier to find interesting new titles.

Rating game sites

Gaming

Gaming

OpenCritic

Is a video game review aggregator that collects review data from a multitude of online publications, blogs, and channels, bringing them together on one user-friendly platform. The portal helps gamers make informed decisions about purchasing games by providing them with a transparent and objective assessment of the projects.

OpenCritic’s peculiarity is that it provides the most up-to-date and complete information by using innovative technologies. The service’s search bots scan authoritative resources every 10-25 minutes, extract important metadata from them and place them on their site.

OpenCritic also has a handy game release calendar, which helps you keep track of new releases and add them to your favorites list, if necessary.

Gaming

Gaming

GameSpot

A popular portal with reviews for a variety of game projects – from small, to AAA class. In addition, reviews, guides, game industry news, and moderator reviews are published here on a regular basis.

Each game is assigned a rating, and all the features of gameplay users can discuss on an internal forum, so that one has the opportunity to get the most honest and objective assessment.

Gaming

Gaming

Gamerant

Another popular portal dedicated to the video game universe. Here the user can find the latest gaming news, which is updated daily, articles, guides, trailers and much more. The rating system here is quite subjective and is set by the site administration based on the opinions of critics and their own preferences, and the users can express their opinion only in comments, and in the evaluation process does not participate in any way.

 

Nevertheless, it is worth adding that before putting a certain number of points, the editors describe in detail the gameplay, graphics and features of passing each game, so the established rating looks quite reasonable, and in most cases, and it really can be relied on.

Rating game sites

Gaming

Gaming

Destructoid

One of the most authoritative gaming sites in the world, which regularly publishes all the useful information for gamers:

  • reviews of patches and updates;
  • news articles;
  • announcements of important events in the game industry;
  • opinions of critics and experts.

 

 

Importantly, the resource covers not only console and desktop projects, but also mobile games and DLC.

Destructoid ranks the game projects on a 10-point scale, based on its own scoring system that takes into account many factors. In addition, the site provides a forum where players can share their personal opinions with each other.

 

Gaming

Gaming

VGC

A relatively young service, which appeared on the market only in 2020, but has already earned the trust of the world community and was nominated for the MCV Develop Awards 2022. Here gamers will find all the relevant information about video games – news, articles, reviews and guides. But in addition to this the administration of the site has implemented its own rating system.

However, at the moment it reflects subjective, though justified, opinion of the administration, and the users are not allowed to vote.

 

However, fans of video games can share their own opinion in the comments under each review, which will also help you find a worthwhile novelty.

The advantage of VGC is that it contains information about games for most modern platforms: XBox, PlayStation, Nintendo, computers and even mobile devices, so the site will be useful for many gamers.

Where to order the development of a rating site

GameDev

Where to order the development of a rating site GameDev

Today there are more than 3 billion gamers in the world, and for each of them the rating site is a real find, allowing to keep abreast of all current events and choose new games to buy. Therefore, such resources are traditionally in high demand and attendance.

If you are planning to launch your own video games rating site – contact AVADA MEDIA. Our specialists are experienced in game industry and can develop a project taking into account the interests and preferences of fans of virtual entertainment.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

GameDev

Рейтинговые сайты по играм

Обзор рейтинговых сайтов по играм

GameDev

Обзор рейтинговых сайтов по играм GameDev

Ежегодно рынок видеоигр пополняется десятками и даже сотнями новых проектов, из-за чего геймерам становится сложно уследить за всеми новинками и выбрать то, что действительно заслуживает их внимания. К тому же, многие игры, особенно если говорить про консольные версии, распространяются платно, поэтому перед их приобретением пользователь хочет получить рецензии экспертов и отзывы других игроков.

Такая ситуация привела к появлению рейтинговых сайтов по играм, где каждый геймер может найти объективную оценку каждого проекта или поделиться собственными впечатлениями об игровом процессе. Рассмотрим несколько ресурсов, которые пользуются наибольшим доверием среди игроков.

Gaming

Gaming

Metacritic

Для формирования основного рейтинга игр сайт использует собственную запатентованную технологию Metascore, которая собирает воедино мнения наиболее уважаемых критиков, и на их основании формирует числовую оценку по 100-балльной шкале. Кроме того, посетители сайта могут оценить каждый проект самостоятельно, для этого на Metacritic создана отдельная пользовательская система рейтинга.

Благодаря такому разностороннему подходу, геймер получает максимально полную и объективную оценку игры и может принять решение о ее приобретении.

 

К слову, сайт уже подключен к Amazon, поэтому покупку можно совершить буквально в несколько кликов.

Кроме того, Metacritic публикует рейтинги, обзоры, трейлеры и анонсы проектов для разных платформ, а также составляет топы игр в разных категориях, например «Игры года», «Топ игр по жанрам» и прочее, что значительно упрощает поиск интересных новинок.

Рейтинговые сайты по играм

Gaming

Gaming

OpenCritic

Агрегатор обзоров видеоигр, который собирает данные отзывов из множества онлайн-изданий, блогов и каналов, объединяя их на одной площадке, удобной для пользователя. Портал помогает геймерам принимать обоснованные решения насчет приобретения игр, предоставляя им прозрачную и объективную оценку проектов. Особенность OpenCritic в том, что он предоставляет максимально свежую и полную информацию за счет использования инновационных технологий.

Поисковые боты сервиса каждые 10–25 минут сканируют авторитетные ресурсы, извлекают оттуда важные метаданные и размещают их на своем сайте. 

Также на OpenCritic создан удобный календарь выхода игр, который помогает отслеживать выпуск новинок и, эпри необходимости, добавлять их в список избранного.

Gaming

Gaming

GameSpot

Популярный портал на котором представлены обзоры для множества игровых проектов — от небольших, до ААА класса. Кроме того, здесь регулярно публикуются обзоры, гайды, новости игровой индустрии и рецензии модераторов. 

Каждой игре присваивается рейтинг, а все особенности геймплея пользователи могут обсудить на внутреннем форуме, благодаря чему у человека есть возможность получить максимально честную и объективную оценку.

Gaming

Gaming

Gamerant

Еще один популярный портал посвященный вселенной видеоигр. Здесь пользователь может найти последние игровые новости, которые обновляются ежедневно, статьи, гайды, трейлеры и многое другое. Система рейтинга здесь довольно субъективная, и устанавливается администрацией сайта на основании мнений критиков и собственных предпочтений, а сами пользователи могут высказать свое мнение только в комментариях, и в процессе оценивания никак не участвуют.

 

Тем не менее стоит добавить, что прежде чем поставить определенное количество баллов редакторы подробно описывают геймплей, графику и особенности прохождения каждой игры, поэтому установленный рейтинг выглядит вполне обоснованно, и в большинстве случаев и на него действительно можно положиться.

Рейтинговые сайты по играм

Gaming

Gaming

Destructoid

Один из наиболее авторитетных игровых сайтов в мире, на котором регулярно публикуется вся полезная для геймеров информация:

  • обзоры патчей и обновлений;
  • новостные статьи;
  • анонсы важных событий в игровой индустрии;
  • мнения критиков и экспертов.

 

 

Важно, что ресурс охватывает не только консольные и десктопные проекты, но также мобильные игры и DLC.

Destructoid составляет рейтинги игровых проектов по 10-бальной шкале, на основании собственной системы подсчета очков, учитывающей множество факторов. Кроме того, на сайте предусмотрен форум, где игроки могут делиться друг с другом своим личным мнением.

 

Gaming

Gaming

VGC

Относительно молодой сервис, который появился на рынке лишь в 2020 году, однако уже заслуживший доверие со стороны мирового сообщества и был номинирован на премию MCV Develop Awards 2022. Здесь геймеры найдут всю актуальную информацию о видеоиграх — новости, статьи, обзоры и гайды.

Однако кроме этого администрация сайта внедрила собственную систему рейтинга. Правда, на данный момент она отражает субъективное, хоть и обоснованное, мнение администрации, а сами пользователи к голосованию не допускаются.

 

Тем не менее любители видеоигр могут делиться собственным мнением в комментариях под каждым обзором, что также поможет найти для себя стоящую новинку.

Преимущество VGC в том, что здесь собрана информация об играх для большинства современных платформ: консолей XBox, PlayStation, Nintendo, компьютеров и даже мобильных устройств, поэтому сайт будет полезен многим геймерам.

Где заказать разработку рейтингового сайта

GameDev

Где заказать разработку рейтингового сайта GameDev

Сегодня в мире насчитывается более 3 миллиардов геймеров, и для каждого из них рейтинговый сайт — настоящая находка, позволяющая держать руку на пульсе всех актуальных событий и выбирать новые игры для покупки. Поэтому такие ресурсы традиционно пользуются высоким спросом и посещаемостью.

Если вы планируете запустить собственный сайт с рейтингом видеоигр — обратитесь в компанию AVADA MEDIA. Наши специалисты обладают опытом в геймдеве и смогут разработать проект с учетом интересов и предпочтений любителей виртуальных развлечений.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом