2D configurators

Development of a 2D roof configurator

Development of a 2D roof configurator

2D configurator

Development of a 2D roof configurator 2D configurator

The choice of the roof plays an important role in the construction of architectural structures, because it has not only practical functions, but also has great decorative potential and makes the appearance of the building complete. Therefore, an important task of the developer company is to help its customers decide on the format of the roof.

And here there are two approaches: use outdated catalogs or give preference to more innovative and efficient tools, such as the 2D configurator. In this article, we propose to consider the second option in more detail. Let’s talk about what a 2D configurator is, how it helps in roof design, and how the development of such a tool goes in our team.

Development of a 2D roof configurator

What is a 2D configurator

Tool Overview

What is a 2D configurator Tool Overview

The 2D configurator is a web-based tool where the user can create a 2D roof model based on their individual preferences. To do this, the appropriate switches are available to him, with the ability to select the bias, shape, material, color and other parameters that are laid down at the tool development stage.

The configurator displays all the changes made in real time, and in fact acts as an online constructor. When the client creates an ideal roof for himself, the developer company will only have to agree on the details and transfer the project to the builders for practical implementation.

What are the business benefits

Benefits of the 2D configurator

What are the business benefits Benefits of the 2D configurator

If you look at the 2D configurator from a business point of view, you can highlight a number of important advantages:

  • Improving communication with clients. The configurator takes the presentation of services to a new level and allows you to take into account all the wishes of the client. Ultimately, this has a positive effect on the quality of service and the reputation of the company.
  • Increasing sales. Once the client has created his own “perfect roof”, he will have no arguments left to refuse the deal. As a result, the number of sales will increase markedly.
  • Competitive advantages. Currently, 2D configurators are not very common in the construction market, so using such an innovative tool will make your company stand out from the competition.
  • Automation. With a 2D configurator, managers can spend less time on repetitive presentations and can instead focus on improving the experience. In addition, the configurator is able to independently calculate the cost of materials and roofing work, based on previously entered data and parameters selected by the user.
  • Quick setup. On the business side, the configurator also has a simple and intuitive interface. This allows companies to easily add new options, change material costs and other configurations.
  • Flexibility of use. The 2D configurator can be integrated into an existing company website, into a CRM system, or used as a completely standalone web application.
Development of a 2D roof configurator

Technologies for developing a 2D configurator

Stack selection

Technologies for developing a 2D configurator Stack selection

Now that we have decided what a configurator is, how it works and what its advantages are, we can move on to the technical part. First, let’s look at the main technologies that are used to implement such a tool.

Let’s start with the fact that the work of the 2D configurator is carried out mainly on the client side. This means that when developing the frontend part, you should give preference to reactive frameworks Vue.js or React.js, as they provide maximum performance and UI responsiveness. However, with a limited budget, the front-end can also be built on static technologies – HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

The next question is how exactly the configurator will work. If you plan to integrate the tool into an existing company website or into a CRM system, you will also need to implement an API, which, in essence, will provide communication between the client and the server. You can use different technologies for this, such as PHP/Python/Flask-RESTful. In this option, the development of a new backend is not required.

If you want the configurator to work as a completely autonomous web system, the implementation of the backend part will be simply necessary. After all, it is the server that provides data storage. In this case, the project stack will include such technologies as PHP/Python/Java languages, Node.js platform or Django/Flask/Laravel/Yii2/Spring frameworks.

Development of a 2D roof configurator

How is the development of a 2D roof configurator

Stages of Development

How is the development of a 2D roof configurator Stages of Development

The life cycle of a 2D configurator consists of six consecutive stages, which are performed according to the iterative Scrum methodology. Let’s consider them in more detail:

  • Collection of information. When starting a project, the development team needs to determine which parts of the roof will be customizable, what configuration options will be available to users, whether models and textures are available or need to be created separately. It is also important to understand how the configurator will work – as a standalone application or it will be built into the client’s existing web system.
  • Design. One of the most important stages, during which ideas are tested, the concept of the project is described and technical documentation is developed. In fact, during design, specialists create a carefully thought-out prototype of the product, including a description of the functionality, interface warframes, and project mathematics. Such a mockup allows the customer to understand exactly how the configurator will work even before the start of its technical implementation.
  • Development of design and 2D models. In the next step, designers create mockups of the user interface of the configurator, as well as working on 2D models and textures, taking into account all possible variations of colors, shapes and materials.
  • Technical development. Based on the finished design, Frontend specialists create the client part of the configurator, with which users will interact. After that, backend developers are connected to the project, whose tasks include creating APIs, designing servers, organizing database architecture, and writing code for functionality.
  • Testing. Before launching into a release, you need to make sure that all configurator systems work correctly and do not contain errors. This work is performed by QA engineers – quality assurance specialists.
  • Launch and support. In order for the configurator to always work correctly and meet the needs of users, after the development is completed, it is necessary to ensure its high-quality technical support and continuous development. To do this, we connect the project to maintenance.

Development of a 2D roof configurator in AVADA MEDIA

Development of a 2D roof configurator in AVADA MEDIA

The 2D roof configurator will allow your business to take the quality of customer service to a new level, automate some of the routine processes and significantly increase sales. But you need to understand that the configurator is a product that is very sensitive to details and the quality of its technical execution plays an extremely important role. Therefore, we recommend that you trust the development only to teams that have relevant experience.

To implement such projects, AVADA MEDIA has already formed teams of specialists and cases of successful projects. We create configurators tailored to the individual needs of each client. Therefore, by contacting us, you will receive a fully optimized solution aimed at solving specific business problems.

Fresh works

We create space projects

Fresh works

The best confirmation of our qualifications and professionalism are the stories of the success of our clients and the differences in their business before and after working with us.

Our clients

What they say about us

Our clients What they say about us

Successful projects are created only by the team

Our team

Successful projects
are created only by the team Our team

(Ru) Photo 11
(Ru) Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
(Ru) Photo 12

Contact the experts

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

+
@
I accept User agreement and I give my consent to processing of my personal data
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

Дана версія веб-сайту завантажена за замовчуванням для користувачів в Україні. Якщо ви хочете повернутися на попередню версію веб-сайту натисніть "Повернутись назад", для того щоб залишитися натисніть "Закрити". Натискаючи "Повернутись назад" або "Закрити" ви погоджуєтесь із Політикою використання файлів Cookies

2D-конфигураторы

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш

2D-конфигуратор

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш 2D-конфигуратор

Выбор крыши играет важное значение при возведении архитектурных сооружений, ведь она несет не только практические функции, но также обладает большим декоративным потенциалом и делает внешний вид здания завершенным. Поэтому важная задача компании-застройщика — помочь своим клиентам определиться с форматом кровли. 

И здесь есть два подхода: использовать устаревшие каталоги или отдать предпочтение более инновационным и эффективным инструментам, таким как 2D-конфигуратор. В этой статье предлагаем подробнее рассмотреть второй вариант. Поговорим о том, что собой представляет 2D-конфигуратор, как он помогает в проектировании крыш и как проходит разработка такого инструмента в нашей команде.

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш

Что такое 2D-конфигуратор

Обзор инструмента

Что такое 2D-конфигуратор Обзор инструмента

2D конфигураторэто веб-инструмент, в котором пользователь может создать двухмерную модель крыши на основе своих индивидуальных предпочтений. Для этого ему доступны соответствующие переключатели, с возможностью выбора уклонности, формы, материала, цвета и других параметров, которые закладываются на этапе разработки инструмента. 

Все внесенные изменения конфигуратор отображает в режиме реального времени, и по сути действует как онлайн-конструктор. Когда клиент создаст для себя идеальную кровлю, компании-застройщику останется только согласовать детали и передать проект строителям для практической реализации.

Какие преимущества получает бизнес

Преимущества 2D-конфигуратора

Какие преимущества получает бизнес Преимущества 2D-конфигуратора

Если посмотреть на 2D-конфигуратор с точки зрения бизнеса, то можно выделить целый ряд важных преимуществ:

  • Улучшение коммуникации с клиентами. Конфигуратор выводит презентацию услуг на новый уровень и позволяет учесть все пожелания клиента. В конечном счете это положительно влияет на качество обслуживания и репутацию компании.
  • Увеличение продаж. После того как клиент создаст свою собственную «идеальную кровлю», у него не останется аргументов для того, чтобы отказаться от сделки. В результате количество продаж заметно возрастет.
  • Конкурентные преимущества. В настоящее время 2D-конфигураторы не сильно распространены на рынке строительства, поэтому использование такого инновационного инструмента выгодно выделит вашу компанию на фоне конкурентов. 
  • Автоматизация. При использовании 2D-конфигуратора менеджерам придется тратить меньше времени на проведение однотипных презентаций, и вместо этого они смогут сосредоточиться на повышении качества обслуживания. Кроме того, конфигуратор способен самостоятельно выполнять расчет стоимости материалов и кровельных работ, на основании предварительно внесенных данных и выбранных пользователем параметров.
  • Быстрая настройка. На стороне бизнеса конфигуратор также обладает простым и понятным интерфейсом. Это позволяет компаниям с легкостью добавлять новые параметры, менять стоимость материалов и другие конфигурации.
  • Гибкость использования. 2D-конфигуратор можно встроить на существующий сайт компании, в CRM-систему или использовать как полностью самостоятельное веб-приложение.
Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш

Технологии для разработки 2D-конфигуратора

Выбор стека

Технологии для разработки 2D-конфигуратора Выбор стека

Теперь, когда мы определились, что такое конфигуратор, как он работает и каковы его преимущества, можем переходить к технической части. Для начала рассмотрим основные технологии, которые используются для реализации такого инструмента.

Начнем с того, что работа 2D-конфигуратора осуществляется преимущественно на стороне клиента. А значит при разработке frontend-части стоит отдать предпочтение реактивным фреймворкам Vue.js или React.js, поскольку они обеспечивают максимальную производительность и отзывчивость UI. Тем не менее, при ограниченном бюджете фронтенд может быть также построен на статичных технологиях — HTML/CSS/JavaScript.

Следующий вопрос — как именно будет работать конфигуратор. Если планируется интеграция инструмента на существующий сайт компании или в CRM-систему, потребуется также реализация API, который по сути и будет обеспечивать связь клиента с сервером. Для этого можно использовать разные технологии, например PHP/Python/Flask-RESTful. В таком варианте разработка нового бэкенда не потребуется.

Если же вы хотите, чтобы конфигуратор работал как полностью автономная веб-система, реализация backend-части будет просто необходима. Ведь именно сервер обеспечивает хранение данных. В таком случае стек проекта будет включать такие технологии: языки PHP/Python/Java, платформу Node.js или фреймворки Django/Flask/Laravel/Yii2/Spring.

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш

Как проходит разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш

Этапы разработки

Как проходит разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш Этапы разработки

Жизненный цикл 2D-конфигуратора состоит из шести последовательных этапов, которые выполняются по итеративной методологии Scrum. Рассмотрим их подробнее:

  • Сбор информации. Приступая к реализации проекта команде разработчиков нужно определить: какие части кровли будут настраиваемыми, какие варианты конфигурации будут доступны пользователям, есть ли модели и текстуры в наличии или их нужно создавать отдельно. Также важно понять, как будет работать конфигуратор — как самостоятельное приложение или он будет встраиваться в существующую веб-систему клиента.
  • Проектирование. Один из важнейших этапов, во время которого тестируются идеи, описывается концепция проекта и разрабатывается техническая документация. По факту, во время проектирования специалисты создают тщательно продуманный прототип продукта, включающий описание функционала, варфреймы интерфейса и математику проекта. Такой мокап позволяет заказчику в точности понять, как именно будет работать конфигуратор еще до начала его технической реализации.
  • Разработка дизайна и 2D-моделей. На следующем шаге дизайнеры создают мокапы пользовательского интерфейса конфигуратора, а также прорабатывают 2D-модели и текстуры с учетом всех возможных вариаций цветов, форм и материалов.
  • Техническая разработка. На основе готового дизайна Frontend-специалисты создают клиентскую часть конфигуратора, с которой буду взаимодействовать пользователи. После этого к проекту подключаются backend-разработчики, в чьи задачи входит создание API, проектирование серверов, организация архитектуры баз данных и написание кода для функционала.
  • Тестирование. Перед запуском в релиз нужно удостовериться, что все системы конфигуратора работают корректно и не содержат ошибок. Эту работу выполняют QA-инженеры — специалисты по обеспечению качества.
  • Запуск и поддержка. Чтобы конфигуратор всегда работал корректно и соответствовал запросам пользователей, после завершения разработки нужно обеспечить его качественное техническое сопровождение и постоянное развитие. Для этого мы подключаем проект к техобслуживанию.

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш в AVADA MEDIA

Разработка 2D-конфигуратора крыш в AVADA MEDIA

2D-конфигуратор кровли позволит вашему бизнесу вывести качество обслуживания клиентов на новый уровень, автоматизировать часть рутинных процессов и заметно увеличить продажи. Но нужно понимать, что конфигуратор — это продукт, который очень чувствителен к деталям и качество его технического исполнения играет крайне важную роль. Поэтому рекомендуем доверять разработку только командам, у которых есть соответствующий опыт.

Для реализации таких проектов у компании AVADA MEDIA есть уже сформированные команды специалистов и кейсы успешных проектов. Мы создаем конфигураторы с учетом индивидуальных потребностей каждого клиента. Поэтому, обращаясь к нам вы получите полностью оптимизированное решение, нацеленное на решение конкретных бизнес-задач.

Свежие работы

Создаем космические проекты

Свежие работы

Лучшим подтверждением нашей квалификации и профессионализма являются истории успеха наших клиентов и различия в их бизнесе до и после сотрудничества с нами.

Наши клиенты

Что о нас говорят

Наши клиенты Что о нас говорят

Успешные проекты создаются только командой

Наша команда

Успешные проекты
создаются только командой Наша команда

Photo 11
Photo 10
Photo 9
Photo 8
Photo 7
Photo 6
Photo 5
Photo 4
Photo 3
Photo 2
Photo 1
Photo 12

Свяжитесь с экспертами

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

+
@
Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.

Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

+
@

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 036 29 32
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом