GLOSSARY OF TERMS

What is Facebook Pixel?

GLOSSARY OF TERMS

What is Facebook Pixel? GLOSSARY OF TERMS

The Facebook Pixel is JavaScript that is placed on a website to track user actions and measure ad performance. Pixel adjustment takes place in the Facebook marketing block – Ads Manager.

User actions are called events. They can be viewed on the pixel page in the Events Manager.

After configuring it, the program will start collecting information about all users who have visited the site. The pixel collects their age, gender, location, actions performed on the Internet resource and the pages viewed. Thanks to this, you can check the effectiveness of the advertising campaign, change the strategy for its implementation.

The Facebook Pixel is used to set up retargeting by serving ads to users who have previously performed a specific action on your site. The tool also creates a look-alike (similar) audience: after analyzing your site visitors, Pixel finds people whose interests are similar to your customers and shows them the ads they need.

Have a question?

Contact the experts Have a question?

Personal data processing agreement

The user, filling out an application on the website https://avada-media.ua/ (hereinafter referred to as the Site), agrees to the terms of this Consent for the processing of personal data (hereinafter referred to as the Consent) in accordance with the Law of Ukraine “On the collection of personal data”. Acceptance of the offer of the Consent is the sending of an application from the Site or an order from the Operator by telephone of the Site.

The user gives his consent to the processing of his personal data with the following conditions:

1. This Consent is given to the processing of personal data both without and using automation tools.
2. Consent applies to the following information: name, phone, email.

3. Consent to the processing of personal data is given in order to provide the User with an answer to the application, further conclude and fulfill obligations under the contracts, provide customer support, inform about services that, in the opinion of the Operator, may be of interest to the User, conduct surveys and market research.

4. The User grants the Operator the right to carry out the following actions (operations) with personal data: collection, recording, systematization, accumulation, storage, clarification (updating, changing), use, depersonalization, blocking, deletion and destruction, transfer to third parties, with the consent of the subject of personal data and compliance with measures to protect personal data from unauthorized access.

5. Personal data is processed by the Operator until all necessary procedures are completed. Also, processing can be stopped at the request of the User by e-mail: info@avada-media.com.ua

6. The User confirms that by giving Consent, he acts freely, by his will and in his interest.

7. This Consent is valid indefinitely until the termination of the processing of personal data for the reasons specified in clause 5 of this document.

Join Us

Send CV

Contact us in any way convenient for you:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Cookies
Please allow cookies to be more efficient with your site.

СЛОВАРЬ ТЕРМИНОВ

Что такое Facebook Pixel?

Словарь терминов

Что такое Facebook Pixel? Словарь терминов

Facebook Pixel – это  JavaScript-код, размещаемый на сайте  отслеживания действий пользователей, а также измерения эффективности рекламы. Настройка пикселя происходит в маркетинговом блоке Facebook – Ads Manager.

Действия пользователей называются событиями. Их можно посмотреть на странице пикселя в Events Manager.

После его настройки, программа начнёт собирать информацию обо всех пользователях, посетивших сайт. Пиксель собирает их возраст, пол, месторасположение, совершенные действия на интернет-ресурсе и просмотренные страницы.

 

< НАЗАД В ГЛОССАРИЙ

 

Благодаря этому можно проверить эффективность рекламной компании, изменить стратегию её проведения.

Facebook Pixel используется при настройке ретаргетинга, показывая рекламное объявление тем пользователям, который ранее выполняли определенное действие на вашем сайте. Также инструмент создаёт look-alike (похожую) аудиторию: после анализа посетителей вашего сайта, Пиксель находит людей, чьи интересы схожи с вашими клиентами, и показывает им нужную рекламу.

Появились вопросы?

Свяжитесь с экспертами Появились вопросы?

Согласие на обработку персональных данных

Пользователь, оформляя заявку на сайте https://avada-media.ua/ (далее – Сайт), соглашается с условиями настоящего Согласия на обработку персональных данных (далее — Согласие) в соответствии с Законом Украины «Про захист персональних даних». Принятием (акцептом) оферты Согласия является отправка заявки с Сайта или заказ у Оператора по телефонам Сайта.

Пользователь дает свое согласие на обработку своих персональных данных со следующими условиями:

  1. Данное Согласие дается на обработку персональных данных как без, так и с использованием средств автоматизации.
  2. Согласие распространяется на следующую информацию: ФИО, телефон, электронная почта.
  3. Согласие на обработку персональных данных дается в целях предоставления Пользователю ответа на заявку, дальнейшего заключения и выполнения обязательств по договорам, осуществления клиентской поддержки, информирования об услугах, которые, по мнению Оператора, могут представлять интерес для Пользователя, проведения опросов и маркетинговых исследований.
  4. Пользователь, предоставляет Оператору право осуществлять следующие действия (операции) с персональными данными: сбор, запись, систематизация, накопление, хранение, уточнение (обновление, изменение), использование, обезличивание, блокирование, удаление и уничтожение, передача третьим лицам, с согласия субъекта персональных данных и соблюдением мер, обеспечивающих защиту персональных данных от несанкционированного доступа.
  5. Персональные данные обрабатываются Оператором до завершения всех необходимых процедур. Также обработка может быть прекращена по запросу Пользователя на электронную почту: info@avada-media.com.ua
  6. Пользователь подтверждает, что, давая Согласие, он действует свободно, своей волей и в своем интересе.
  7. Настоящее Согласие действует бессрочно до момента прекращения обработки персональных данных по причинам, указанным в п.5 данного документа.
Присоединяйся к нам

Отправить резюме

Свяжитесь с нами любым удобным для Вас способом:

+ 38 (097) 179 96 63
Файлы cookies
Пожалуйста, разрешите использование cookies для более эффективной работы с сайтом